We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Boston/Westborough
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Westborough
bangor, me
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good location, nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

Found this place through Hotwire, got a great rate. Location was good, 30 or so minutes from Gillette Stadium. Near a major road and a mile from 495.

Room was OK, nice. Lobby was nice. Plenty of parking. Seems like a safe area, sort of like a business park.

Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank skimaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon K, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Boston/Westborough, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that you would like to return on your next visit to the area. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sharon Keeler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    257
    120
    34
    19
See reviews for
169
86
40
353
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
158 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

I stayed one night at this hotel. The staff is very friendly and the warm cookie on check-in is always a welcomed treat. The hotel isn't the newest or trendiest, but was clean and comfortable.

I was there working with the hotel staff on a possible meeting/event, and they couldn't have been more helpful or accomodating.

Overall, great place to stay in the Westborough area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon K, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Boston/Westborough, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you so much for the kind review of our hotel. I am so pleased that you enjoyed the accommodations, service, and of course, the warm cookie at check in. Thank you for recognizing our great team members, as they strive to ensure that all of our guests feel welcome and well cared for. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sharon Keeler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Great week into this Hotel ! First time in this Hotel, comfortable services, great Bar with a lot of beer, and unbelievable customer care at the Front Office.

Spaced rooms, with double bed, and all the need utilities.

Great for business stuff, near the airway from Boston.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabio6003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon K, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Boston/Westborough, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our hotel. I am thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and found the accommodations comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sharon Keeler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Britain, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Hotel's decor was dated which was only enhanced by the mildew smell of the room and hallway. The bathtub had seen much better days and there were weird orange speckled stains on the bed sheet. While I have enjoyed my time at other DoubleTrees, I will NOT be staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon K, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Boston/Westborough, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you for sharing this feedback on your recent stay with us. Although it may not be easy to hear, we appreciate your honest feedback as we continually strive to improve our guest's experience. Thank you again for taking the time to write this review.

Sharon Keeler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mundelein, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

Our Check in was quick and efficient. Did not have any problems with the room. Was clean and inviting and private. was a good experience for the whole family. Shuttle to and from a wedding was a great help. Fresh, warm cookie on adm. was a nice welcome.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon K, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Boston/Westborough, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel. It was truly our pleasure to serve you during your special event. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to the area.

Sharon Keeler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

Overall a good hotel for the price paid. Great location and the food and beverage staff did a fantastic job. Very friendly and accommodating. Only draw back was the smell on the first floor. I am guessing we were in an old smoking room that has not had a renovation.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon K, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Boston/Westborough, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed the hotel's location and the friendly service that you received. Your comments have been reviewed with our team members so that we can continually improve our guest's experience. We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to the area.

Sharon Keeler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Stream, NY
Level Contributor
157 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

I had a clean room and service was very good. Check in was good and the cookie was great, it is a good 3.5 -4 star hotel-very good value. I would definitely return. The Hilton hotel group is excellent and provides choices at all levels I felt management was excellent

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank mzukerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon K, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Boston/Westborough, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you so much for writing a review of our hotel. I am so pleased that you enjoyed the service, accommodations, and warm Doubletree cookie at check in. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sharon Keeler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westborough
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston - Westborough
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Marlborough
2.7 mi away
Westborough Inn
Westborough Inn
#3 of 9 in Westborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Westborough
4.8 mi away
Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Boston/Westborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Boston/Westborough

Property: Doubletree Hotel Boston/Westborough
Address: 5400 Computer Drive, Westborough, MA 01581
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Westborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Westborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Boston/Westborough 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Boston/Westborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Boston Westborough
Doubletree Westborough
Westborough Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing