We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Choice for Business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Boston/Westborough
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Westborough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2013

This facility will not go down as the most modern in the Doubletree chain, but it's clean, upgraded and very workable for business travelers. The staff is extremely accommodating as well. Well recommended for business.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (764)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

612 - 618 of 764 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2013

I stay at the Doubletree for business, and have done so a few times.
The hotel is excellent overall given the midrange price.
The hotel staff are always attentive and quick at check-in, and you always get a free, warm cookie (nice perk!)
Parking is free, but outside, and there is a free local shuttle service.

The beds are comfortable, amenities are good, but the bathrooms are a bit small but completely functional. Again, for the price, I think a slightly smaller size bathroom is a reasonable compromise.

They have improved the menu and selection of food at the restaurant. The clam chowder is good (what would you expect in New England!), plus some other good items. I don't tend to have breakfast there, but there is a breakfast buffet (not free).

There is no in-room safe, or wet bar, FYI. A slight inconvenience.

Generally, overall a comfortable place to stay!

Room Tip: Tip: ask for a room facing away from traffic. Some of the rooms face Turnpike road which is heavy wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AB_traveller_55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Excellent hotel: restaurant offers variety in menu, beef looked wonderful, the fish dishes were wonderful, lovely wait staff, helpfull shuttle service in range of my work, and a very friendly staff from check-in to check-out. The best warm cookies ever, so show up with a glass of cold milk. And a pool deep enough to actually swim laps in!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank gbwilkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This hotel was clean, had a good buffet breakfast and good lunch as well. Would stay here again. Recommend they offer a warm cookie without nuts as well for those with nut allergies and to label breakfast muffins for those with food allergies as well.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel is by no means cheap considering it is well outside of Boston. However, the entire experience is cheap. This is clearly meant to be a business hotel, but they charge for access to the Internet, the elevators are insanely slow and the showers are broken and never get above lukewarm. All in all a waste of good money.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ronald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florencio_ferrao, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Boston/Westborough, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your comments. It is such feedback that helps us meet and exceed guest expectations. We are sorry you found our services inadequate and rest assured your observations are under careful review.

We do hope you will visit us again and give us the opportunity to show our committment.

Yours in Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Very nice hotel with a great staff who are all very attentive. I have been to this hotel a few times now and it is always a very pleasant experience whether it is for business or whether i'm traveling with the family. Its great to see the same faces and to see how much they care about their guests.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florencio_ferrao, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Boston/Westborough, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your very encouraging feedback. Glad we were able to serve you to your expectations.

We truly look forward to your next visit

Yours in service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Hotel was very nice and the saff was excellent. I enjoyed a great majority of the amenities. Nice workout facility, great lounge, awesome food, and nice entertainment. The breakfast buffet was very nice. Looked forward to breakfast each morning.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florencio_ferrao, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Boston/Westborough, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Dear Guest

We are happy to know you truly enjoyed your stay with us and particularly our Breakfast.

We take pride in what we do and happy to be of service to you.

we hope to see you soon

Yours in service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westborough
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston - Westborough
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Marlborough
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Westborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Westborough Inn
Westborough Inn
#3 of 9 in Westborough
207 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Westborough
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Boston/Westborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Boston/Westborough

Address: 5400 Computer Dr, Westborough, MA 01581-1767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Westborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Westborough
Price Range: $92 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Boston/Westborough 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Boston/Westborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Boston Westborough
Doubletree Westborough
Westborough Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing