We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small room, small bathroom, no free Internet access” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doubletree Hotel Boston/Westborough

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Boston/Westborough
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Westborough
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Small room, small bathroom, no free Internet access”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

These days, if you can't supply free Internet access as part of your standard package, you are pretty lame. It's expected. At the Doubletree Westborough, they actually charge you $10 for each device. So if you want to connect your laptop and then have some Facetime video with your kids for a few minutes on your iPhone, you're looking at an extra $20 per day. This plain stinks. My company is based near here and so this is one of the hotels we get to choose from. For this single reason, I will never come back here. I can go right down the street to the Doubletree in Milford and get a much nicer room with free wireless Internet access for all my devices. Sorry Hilton, you screw this one up. Have to be Gold before you can get free Internet access? Seriously? I can go sit in any Starbucks for free and almost every other hotel I stay in offers this as a complimentary service. Stop nickel and diming your customers.

Also, these rooms are small. I had been staying at the Doubletree Milford and was used to a much larger room and bathroom. This one has a small room with no refrigerator and a sink about the size of a large cutting board. I am a man and can barely fit my hairbrush, deodorant, and toothbrush on the counter. God help you if you are a woman or a couple and needing to put things in the bathroom.

I can live with the smaller room. I can't live with having to pay $20 a day for Internet access that I get complimentary everywhere else, regardless of what level I am with their rewards program.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Big_John_WF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    255
    116
    34
    19
See reviews for
167
82
40
346
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

if you are looking for a new modern hotel, this one is not it. My company puts us up here and would choose another hotel if I had a choice. The room smelled of cigarette smoke. Strange for a non smoking room. After turning off the AC, which was incredibly loud, I realized the AC must have been bringing in smoke or the odor from the outside. Also the AC unit is so loud when it turns off it wakes you up constantly during the night. Bad for sleeping.

The internet is slow in the room and didn't work the 1st day in the meeting rooms.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
138 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

I had a business meeting at BJs Wholesale Club's main offices. This hotel is right across the highway so the location was excellent. It is clean, quiet and the rooms are functional and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Several companies are located in this area so if you are traveling to the Westborough area of Boston for business (or pleasure) this is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suprselr02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
144 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

If you've booked a business hotel located an office park not far off the highway, you're probably expecting something predictably OK - but nothing more than than.
This Doubletree goes well beyond that. The staff goes way beyond the standard "frozen smile, pretend-to-be-happy" approach. The gym, pool and hot tub are modern and wonderfully maintained. The restaurant is a surprise: Splendid food that's well prepared, and served in an atmosphere of true hospitality.
This isn't a 5-star in the sense of an Intercontinental or a Ritz, but qualifies as "excellent" for its price range. It's a suberb value if you can book below rack rate.
There are downsides, of course. The heating and a/c are wall units; they're as inconspicuous as wall units can be, but that's still a far way from central heat and air. The elevators have a slightly worn feel, the views are uniformly "meh" because the location is a complex of corporate headquarters.
But so much qualifies as "very good" or "terrific" that you can overlook the imperfections.
The staff really strives to be welcoming, and my experience in The Regatta restaurant illustrated what sets this hotel above the usual level of business lodging. Rick, one of Greater Boston's most personable servers, and chef Claudio, who came out personally to see what I thought of a corned beef reuben panini, made the meal memorable - you don't get that kind of personal attention often.
For a late-night meal at a hotel restaurant, my expectation is generally "This will be better than diner food, but not by a lot." The Regatta went way beyond; the panini was excellent, and the clam chowder would give any upper-tier Boston seafood restaurant some strong competition. It's not only fantastic, but it's reasonably priced.
The gym has modern and well-kept equipment, the indoor pool is maintained meticulously and the pool deck has comfortable, new furniture. The hot tub is cleverly designed: The surrounding wall is countoured seating, letting you truly sit back and relax.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DonInConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshires
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

This was the PFFM conference held at the Doubletree. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. The linen was clean and crisp, and the personnel was excellent. The chamber maids were friendly and helpful. Mine went so far as to fold my cloths...I am a slob, and set up the suitcase stand. For this I am grateful. The food at the conference was a buffet at all meals, dinner was not provided. The buffets were good and there was plenty of food. The bar was nice, but not sure why there was a up charge for a top shelf drink, it was top shelf prices too. Over all I would recommend this hotel, but it is not one I would find easily if I was driving by. I did not eat in any of the restaurants at this hotel, and thats why I didnt give it a excellent rating.

Room Tip: On a service road, I was in the rear so I heard no traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jcarched
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billerica, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

I stayed here for one night and it was a very positive experience. Everyone was very friendly and accomodating and the hotel was nice and clean. The room was very nice and also clean. The bed was comfortable. The hotel is close to 495 and right on route 9 so it can be convenient. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rbarry01usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

Very good hotel, friendly staff. Good quality room...Close to the boston based IT companies. Perfect Breakfast buffet...Good chef - Made a perfect Eggs. Overall very good experience.

Only Negative: Had to Park little far due to Hotel being full due to some convention.

but even with the convention going on not too much noise or anything...Perfect hotel

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ftraveler2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westborough
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Westborough
2.7 mi away
Westborough Inn
Westborough Inn
#3 of 9 in Westborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Boston Westborough
Courtyard Boston Westborough
#5 of 9 in Westborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Boston - Southborough/Worcester
4.8 mi away
Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Boston/Westborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Boston/Westborough

Property: Doubletree Hotel Boston/Westborough
Address: 5400 Computer Drive, Westborough, MA 01581
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Westborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Westborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Boston/Westborough 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Boston/Westborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Boston Westborough
Doubletree Westborough
Westborough Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing