We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute cottage”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Colonial Acres Resort
Washington
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Cute cottage”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed in an adorable cottage. Two bedrooms, two baths. Be prepared and bring everything. The only thing supplied in the kitchen was papertowels. Not even salt and pepper! They do not supply hair dryers either.

We had breakfast on Thursday morning. Cash only. I think it was $3. HUGE plate size pancakes and an egg. It was a quiet time when we were there, which was fine by me. We could walk to the beach.

Very quiet and restful. Perfect!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LAG28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    23
    7
    0
    3
See reviews for
16
20
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ledyard, CT
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

We just got back from a fantastic vacation at this resort. We were lucky enough to be put on the top floor of a two-story villa (27) and it was perfect. Plenty of room for 4 of us with a large kitchen and two decks. We didn't utilize the pool or attend any resort activities but enjoyed our cottage immensely. Location of resort is great- very short walk to beach in quiet neighborhood. Very highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank neelia48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart,IN
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Very nice resort. Clean and well kept. Property manager was very nice and helpful. The location was perfect. Near to everything, but far enough off the path to give some privacy. Short walk to the beach. Swimming and fishing on the property. Only thing I would have liked to have that was not there would be a stove in the kitchen. Other than that, we had everything that we needed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bryan62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We chose to do a timeshare exchange to this resort because it has a rare cape cod combination: 3 bedrooms, with a full kitchen, indoor pool, and walking distance to the beach. We were not disappointed! The 3 bedroom cottage we had was very clean and fresh. The indoor pool and hot tub were great, especially since we had a really rainy week. There were free or low priced activities available nearly every day and the activities staff was great! The beach was within easy walking distance. It is a relatively small, quiet water beach, but we picked up some really nice shells. My only comment is that although our 3 bedroom was rated for 8 people, they don't really expect more than 6. There were only 6 chairs at the table, and I didn't see linens for the pull out couch, so I assume you have to ask for them. There also weren't any baking pans that could go in the microwave, but the kitchen was otherwise well stocked. We will absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you want to cook some meals, you definitely want a cottage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Luv2VacationNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

We love this quiet resort. Indoor pool and hot tub. Seep rate cottages with full kitchen and outdoor grill. 2 min walk to beach. We have owned this week for 13 years at this resort and it still looks brand new. They really keep it up nice. Brand new pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mentesfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Colonial Acres is located on a quiet suburban street very close to the water of Lewis Bay. We had a one bedroom, mini-kitchen unit on the second floor of the main building. The milllion dollar view from our balcony was of the bay, the beach and Hyannis. Sunrises and sunsets were spectacular. The unit itself was very clean, comfortable and very sufficient for the two of us. We had a mini-fridge, microwave, blender, coffee maker, hot pot and bar sink. All we needed for making a quick breakfast or snack.

The location of Colonial Acres is wonderful. It is very convenient to rt. 28 for restaurants, shopping, getting to Hyannis for the ferry to Nantucket or just exploring Cape Cod. There is a lovely beach very close by that has a lifeguard in the season and is perfect for families and just enjoying watching the ships, sailboats and the bay. Rt.6 is a short drive away so you can be in Provincetown for a whale watch trip in about an hour. There is so much to do on Cape Cod that a week here is just not enough time.

The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. There are activities planned, including a $2 pancake breakfast that was super. We felt very comfortable staying here and will certainly return. We stayed on an RCI timeshare exchange but I'm sure you can rent units also. There are units in the two large buildings as well as one, two and three bedroom cottages that have full kitchens. There is an indoor pool and a playground. The website is http://www.pier7condominiums.com/colonial-acres-resort.html.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor, units #7 to #12 for a great view of Lewis Bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TravelerFromPenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We exchanged our time share for a week here, but stayed only 3 nights as the unit had no cooking facilities, only a fridge, toaster, and sink. There are fully equipped cottages, but unfortunately, we did not get one of these units.

The staff are very nice, and the room was clean. The mattress in our unit was in need of a change, as it had an odor. The unit had a nice bathroom with plenty of hot water, and tub was fitted with bars for handicapped persons.

The road approaching Colonial Acres, Standish Way, is lined with pretty Cape houses.

Room Tip: Try to get a second floor unit that faces the sea, otherwise you are looking at a stockade fence.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FQTVLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.6 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,222 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
1.2 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
591 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
#3 of 21 in South Yarmouth
388 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Cove at Yarmouth
The Cove at Yarmouth
#4 of 20 in West Yarmouth
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colonial Acres Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonial Acres Resort

Property: Colonial Acres Resort
Address: 114 Standish Way, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-5714
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Colonial Acres Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Colonial Acres Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colonial Acres Hotel West Yarmouth
Colonial Acres Resort West Yarmouth, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing