We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“comfortable and clean, owner always on the property”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tidewater Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tidewater Inn
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
R.I.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“comfortable and clean, owner always on the property”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2010

this is our 3rd stay here
rooms have been recently remodeled in warm, cozy colors with new furniture and linens
we find it to be very relaxing and we enjoy being able to talk to the owner who personally oversees the day to day operations
grounds are also spacious and well cared for

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rifred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    169
    79
    49
    40
See reviews for
159
185
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Framingham, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed in one of the "whirlpool suites." The room was ok. Very outdated. The "whirlpool" was not good. The jets had no pressure to them so it was basically a big bath tub. Not worth the extra money. There was a DVD player in the room and the Guest Book said there were rentals at the office, so we walked down tot he office and they said the DVD player should have been removed and they did not offer rentals. We went to the office another time to pick up pool towels and waited in line for 25 minutes. The AC unit in the room was down the hall, across form the bathroom, and not where the bed was located. So all the cool air went into the bathroom, and when we closed the bathroom door, you still had no idea there was an AC in the room. It was not as cool as we would have liked it to be. The bathroom was ok. But behind the toilet paper holder was a ton of dirt...that hadn't been cleaned in quite some time. Overall, it was a place to sleep and ok if you plan on not spending the whole day in your hotel room. Otherwise, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chalcott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these West Yarmouth hotels

Paducah, Kentucky
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2010

Owner states that "I understand that we have to be careful, but I think all this hype was premature. This traditionally for us is a sellout weekend." Is this really where you want to take your family? What shortcuts is this guy taking?

Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Kentuckywalks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver b.c.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2010

On site restaurant was good for breakfast. Very friendly staff in the diner and in the office.
It is a good basic motel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vancouvertraveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bloomfield
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2010

We always enjoy our stay at the Tidewater. We like the new comforter covers. One suggestion would be to replace the mattresses on the beds - too hard.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgreeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somers, ct
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2010

We recently stayed at the Tidewater and had a very nice stay. With two young children we were able to have a nice breakfast and head to the beach for the morning. In the afternoon it was nice to go to the playground or visit the indoor or outdoor pool. The price was right, and we would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denirae70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winthrop, ma
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2010

seriously overpaid for this past weekend, reminded me of a welfare motel with tons of screaming barely supervised kids in the pool, none of which could swim. the pool area was grimy, there were no pool towels either day. the room, first, the lock was difficult and the door stuck, I shutter to think if there were a fire- could we get out? the room was quite dark with all the lights on. the bedding was old and poor quality. towels scratchy and small, Sunday our room finally got cleaned a 430 pm, the tv I believe was a 19 incher. the furnishing very dated, the people in the office were nice enough, much of the other staff looked questionable and we opted to keep all our valuables in the car.. got the room thru priceline and it was not even worth the 2 stars I paid for.. won't use priceline again

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patp26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.3 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
1.2 mi away
Cape Point Hotel
Cape Point Hotel
#7 of 20 in West Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Heritage House Hotel
Heritage House Hotel
#17 of 22 in Hyannis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.8 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mariner Motor Lodge
Mariner Motor Lodge
#10 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tidewater Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tidewater Inn

Property: Tidewater Inn
Address: 135 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-4653
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tidewater Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tidewater is a family friendly hotel which is centrally located and minutes to Hyannis, ferries to the islands, beaches, golf, fishing, restaurants, and shopping. Indoor and Outdoor pools and 50's style breakfast diner (open seasonally). Rooms with refrigerators, coffee makers and some with water views. Landscaped picnic area with playground, grills and picnic tables. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Tidewater Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tidewater Hotel West Yarmouth
Tidewater Motel West Yarmouth
Tidewater Inn West Yarmouth, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing