We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tidewater Inn
Nearby Hotels
Bayside Resort Hotel(West Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hunters Green Motel(West Yarmouth)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cove at Yarmouth(West Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
$155
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Acres Resort(West Yarmouth)
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yarmouth Resort(West Yarmouth)
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariner Motor Lodge(West Yarmouth)
$134
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town N Country Family Resort(West Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
$79
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windrift Motel(West Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
$74
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holly Tree Resort(West Yarmouth)
$99
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveler rating
132
183
84
54
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
183
84
54
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshelen's dinercape codindoor pooloff seasonbit datedking roomrooms are cleanflat screenmini fridgecoffee makermini golfshort drivevioletgeeseplaygroundpicnicpond
Filter
Updating list...
265 - 270 of 498 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We went for a couple get away back in May 2012 and loved every minute of it. I had never been to the cape before so this was my first time and loved everything about it. The hotel was in a great location and th room was very clean. The only thing is that in the hallway, we knew some one was smoking and it was a bothersome to us. My husband had just quit smoking and we had to deal with that in a nonsmoking hotel. There is an area for you to smoke, just wish some people would follow the rules. But everything else was great. Loved the 50's diner they had, just didnt have time to go eat in there. we overslept. great place for kids also since they have a playground for them. the price is awesome also. don't over look this place when visiting the cape.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights last week, great location, literally minutes to walk to several nice beaches and good places to eat. Yes, decor is not the latest, but the place is clean and staff is very accommodating, which made the experience trouble free. We crashed for the night and didn't experience all the conveniences, from what we did, pool is very clean, nice family playground and like I said, the staff has been most helpful. If you are looking for a bargain in West Yarmouth, it would be hard to beat this one.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dmitry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tidewatercapecod, Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Hope you can come back and have time to enjoy our picnic area and pools.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Stayed here last week (Monday-Friday) with my husband, and was overall very pleased with our experience. We had informed them when we made the booking that we had just gotten married, and when we arrived, they had upgraded us to a nicer room in the back building overlooking the water, as a 'gift'! Yes, the rooms and facilities are a bit dated, but we found our room and bed to be perfectly comfortable, the balcony very nice to sit and relax on at the end of the day, and everything was in working order; absolutely perfect for what we needed: a place to sleep. Besides, how much time does one spend in their room anyway?! We had breakfast each morning downstairs at Helen's, which had a range of standard diner options, averaging around $10-$15/day for the two of us (without tax/tip). The location is fantastic right on Rte. 28, very close to Hyannis Main Street (5 minute drive), and easy access to get everywhere else.

Only reason I deducted points here was because although the place seemed very clean for the most part, there was a previously used half drunk cup on our balcony (along with a ton of cigarette butts and beer caps in the 'bucket' on the table out there), none of which was ever cleaned up. Also, there was someone else's hairs still on the shower curtain/wall which I wasn't too pleased with. To be fair, we never complained about these things, but we kept thinking it would be taken care of whenever the cleaners came each day.

On the whole great value for the money, and would definitely recommend it, and would stay here again if ever on the Cape. Positives far outweigh any minor negatives.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back building, you won't hear any street noise.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ViviJewels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The inn is very dated. We were in the back building that was very quiet. The bed was comfortable, I was surprised that the room had a refrigerator. I was disappointed as the hot tub was not working. The staff was pleasant. The inn is convenient to beaches, restaurants, and attractions. I wasn't overly thrilled with the bathroom. Our room had a table and two chairs,that was a plus. The furniture on the patio was really dirty. I wasn't overly impressed with the outside or indoor pool. For the price it was OK for a weekend. Disappointed that we had to use a regular key to get into the room, and we were only given one key. Inn is like staying somewhere back in the sixties or seventies. First time I used bookings.com pictures are very deceiving.

Room Tip: Stay in the back building less noice
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tidewatercapecod, Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. While our property is older we do offer a clean affordable option for those traveling to the Cape and a old fashioned Cape Cod experience. We have updated quite a few things such as new carpeting and bedding in the back building. While we do have real keys, we will give the guest two sets if they ask. The patio plastic chairs are cleaned regularly but do become stained with frequent use. I do apologize if yours were not cleaned. If a guest notifies us of a problem, we do try to resolve it immediately so that they don't leave dissatisfied. Thank you again for your review. We hope you can give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed at Tidewater Inn on a Saturday night. Had booked the back building even though it was a bit more expensive.
The room was clean and comfortable. As we were going to the Cape Cod Melody Tent for an 8:00pm show we needed a place for dinner, and, directions. We went to the restaurant recommended by the manager, it was great!
We had used Google Maps to arrive, the manager gave us a better route to take on our way back. We had breakfast at Helen's Diner, located in the Inn, all that you could ask for in a breakfast place.
Will definitely stay there again, and, tell friends about it.

Room Tip: Try to book the rooms at the back facing Mill Pond.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meinvater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tidewatercapecod, General Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

It was a please meeting you during your short stay. Glad you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again if you're visiting Cape Cod.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews