We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Castle Dawn Motel
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(West Yarmouth)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Cod Family Resort(West Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayside Resort Hotel(West Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yarmouth Resort(West Yarmouth)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariner Motor Lodge(West Yarmouth)
$192
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Howard Johnson by Wyndham Cape Cod Area(West Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town N Country Family Resort(West Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hunters Green Motel(West Yarmouth)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tidewater Inn(West Yarmouth)
$138
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveler rating
6
14
10
12
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
14
10
12
13
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 55 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2012

My fwife and I ran down to the cape for a last minute Sat night stay/pool/cocktails/dinner/early beach getaway. We typically would expect to spend 199 for a decent resort room with no reservation during very high season Saturday night...but decided to save a buck and try one of the no frills 119/night motels along route 28 in Yarmouth...hellooo Castle Dawn!

The lady behind the counter was very courteous. The room was clean but dated. There was some rust - not mold - in the ceiling frame above the tub. The room was fine and the A/C was quite and cold.

The pool was great! The free coffee was fine! The location was super! The towels were rough. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was clean and neat. The microwave and fridge were clean and did not smell.

I would stay here again and would recommend to my mother.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wixomhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

This motel was fine to stay in - reasonable priced clean room.

Service was friendly and there was a limited breakfast included.

Happy to recommend.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
2  Thank PhilUSA2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

The room was dark, so can't really see the detail of cleanness, guess that's there strategy.
The guests are very ghetto.
With this price $89/night (+tax), I guess this is what should be expected.
But the surprise is bed bugs!
All of us waking up with new bites overnight. We always have sun screen and bug repellent on, until after shower which is right before bed. I have about 20 bites!
I went to the front and told the lady, and she claimed that she never had any complains about bed bugs. NOW YOU DO!
That's the only thing that we didn't expect and the only thing that we really don't like about this place. But this is a BIG issue!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dull M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We checked in and of course we didn’t see the room before hand and they had a no refund policy. They charged us 139/per night and the room smelled of mold and the bathtub was about to fall into the floor the wall paper was peeling off the walls and under it was putrid mold!!!! We complained and they wouldn’t give us another room because they were booked and wouldn’t refund our money! TO MAKE MATTERS WORSE WE DECIDED TO SLEEP THERE AND WENT TO PUT OUR OWN SHEETS ON THE BED AND FOUND AN OPEN CONDOM WRAPPER UNDER THE SHEETS! THIS IS AN AWFUL PLACE TO STAY AND WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO MY WORST ENEMY!!!

Room Tip: Do not stay there you will get sick from the mold!
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jenifer07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Quick check-in. Beware though, they don't take American Express, you'll need another card or cash. Room was typical of this kind of motel. Two full sized beds, microwave, cube fridge, hair dryer, iron & board. Bed was OK. Cleanliness was pretty good until the last morning (stayed 3 nights). I was brushing my teeth and this beetle fell from above somewhere and went behind the ice bucket. I finished brushing & went to retrieve the bug and found a big dangly feather earring. Not mine. That means the counter wasn't completely wiped down for who knows how long??? They also have locals who live here. Not the most savory bunch but I didn't have any problems with them. Nice pool area. Would be better with more pool furniture that isn't broken.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews