We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Is this a Resort? Are they kidding?” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holly Tree Resort

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Holly Tree Resort
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Is this a Resort? Are they kidding?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2010

We stayed here last night and We are considering forfeiting tonights room and going to another hotel or motel.  I have a pregnant wife (7 months) and a 4 yr old daughter. We all had to cram into a bed we could not initially find. Wen we opened the closet my daughter asked in classic kid fashion "why is the bed in the closet?" after a much needed laugh, I pulled the bed down. When all 3 of us where in bed, she asked "why are we sleeping in the closet?"

The best part was the pool was clean and right downstairs. 

Would only recommend if on a real tight budget and you do not mind the AC waking you up because it doesn't work. 

I've stayed in some really cheap hotels, this one is not worth it. I would not pay attention to the word "Resort", very misleading

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AngryNJLodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    53
    35
    6
    7
See reviews for
46
50
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Whitehall, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2010

We stayed for one week in a studio eff. was just r\ight size for two people. Was very well kept, the pool and spa area was also very nice (we stayed at Comfort suites over Easter Holidays and there indoor pool area was dirty and pool wax not very clean, but the Holly tree was perfect, even my husband who usually will not go into a pool area at a hotel spent one whole day at pool area.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank linny10_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2009

Wonderful location, in the center of the entire Cape. Rooms are clean. The pools, both indoor and outdoor are great, with a jacuzzi and children's pool. Plenty of parking. Restaurants, shopping and beaches all nearby. A definite value for anyone traveling to the Cape.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelaroundBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, MA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2009

Room was very very small and beds were extremely uncomfortable. We even considered sleeping on the floor instead. The only good thing was the pool..it was always clean and at perfect temperature. Research other hotels in the area and use this one as your last resort.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beba13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these West Yarmouth hotels

pittsfield ma.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2009

never exchange your condo for one of theirs= to small one room motels had made arrangements thru interval international exchange we got screwed.......

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank madashell62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, RI
Level Contributor
91 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2009

We booked for a week. The accommodations were spacious enough for 4. The bedroom was large and comfortable; the pullout sofa in the living/dining area was not. During the week we had other family members stay with us. Sleeping on the pullout when it was closed was fine but two who stayed found the mattress too thin for comfort. Resort staff was among the best I have dealt with in my travels. They were courteous and prompt. Pool area was very clean as well as the lobby area. Coffee was provided 24/7. Location was central to all activities. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank majcc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at the Holly Tree and would definitely stay there again! We had a one bedroom, 1 1/2 baths and jacuzzi. It was very quiet and we never heard any sounds through the walls. I loved the fact that we could park the car right outside the front door making it easy to bring in luggage or packages. Although the parking was close to the door we had a mini front yard with grass and flowers and the wooden fence outside our door made a mini courtyard. Very nice! There was also a back door with a semi-private area where we could sit outside.

The rooms were cleaned every day and we got fresh towels every day which doesn't always happen when you're making a timeshare exchange. The location was excellent. There's a gas station, visitors center, restaurant and 7 Eleven all in the vicinity. Lots of restaurants and gift shops and very close to Hyannis, malls and the Cape Cod Potato Chip Factory where there is a free tour.

The sofa bed in the living room was very uncomfortable. You could feel the springs in the mattress but they supplied us with a cot at no charge. My son played basketball every day on the indoor basketball court and although I never checked it out I didn't hear any complaints from him.

There is an indoor swimming pool which was good since it rained almost every day we were there and it was quite chilly. If you forget to bring a sweatshirt, check out Cuffy's which is an awesome place to buy great t-shirts and sweatshirts at fantastic prices.

The best rooms to stay in were the bigger rooms which were more like mini condos. They even have some with the bedrooms upstairs. All in all, a great place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daisy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.7 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Cove at Yarmouth
The Cove at Yarmouth
#4 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cape Point Hotel
Cape Point Hotel
#7 of 20 in West Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
#3 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holly Tree Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holly Tree Resort

Property: Holly Tree Resort
Address: 412 Route 28, Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-4799
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holly Tree Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Holly Tree Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holly Tree Hotel West Yarmouth
Holly Tree Resort West Yarmouth, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing