We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“will not go back-very disappointed”
Review of Holly Tree Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holly Tree Resort
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Reviewed July 25, 2011

The lobby, activity room, and pool all were clean BUT the room did not feel clean, it was tidy but something didn't add up. On day two my husband killed a roach in the bathroom. Needless to say my husband, children and I checked out and cut our week long vacation short. They offered to move us down the hall but that was not an option for us. I have timeshare and traded a week thorugh Interval International. I'm extremely disappointed that Interval has this timeshare available for exchange. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ernie2348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
celeave, Manager at Holly Tree Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2011

We take criticism and feedback from our guests very seriously. Our goal is to provide the highest quality service possible, from Front Desk to Housekeeping to Maintenance. Our housekeeping staff is very experienced with little turnover. As you can see from the majority of our reviews, we are well known for the cleanliness of our rooms.
The Holly Tree Resort takes a very proactive approach to pest control. We are visited monthly by a professional agent who checks the entire property for signs of any pests. We have never had an actual cockroach found in any of our units. The bug in question is most likely a type of wood bug, which does appear very similar to a common roach. These are prevalent on Cape Cod, and do not indicate unsanitary conditions. Our pest control agent has assured us of this fact.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 143 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2011

We stayed in a 1 bedroom, in the section called Townhouses, #162. This was adorable and very clean and very spacious. The living/dining & kitchen area were very nicely arranged. The bedroom was very large with a king size bed and patio doors leading to the brick patio. Ceiling fans in both areas, flat screen TVs in both areas as well and a really soft leather sofa. There were 3 huge windows in the living area that opened and allowed for a beautiful cross breeze during most of our stay. I would definitly stay here again. It has 2 pools, both heated, one indoor and one outdoor. The staff was very helpful and delightful. If you get to visit this area, I recommend dinner at Kevin's Seafood and Spirits, a little bar with about 6 tables, but the chowder and fish and chips was the best I have ever tasted. We ate there 3 nights of our 6 night stay. Came home a day early only because the weather turned rainy and cold.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pearl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

We stay in West Yarmouth every year for Memorial Day, each year in a different hotel. This year we booked a bit too late, and the only Hotel with rooms was the Holly Tree. So I took to this website to read the reviews and was instantly horrified! I expected to see a slum, but was completly suprised at the cleanliness and friendliness I encountered when we did arrive. They must have remodeled the entire property in the time since those bad reviews were posted. The 2 pools were super clean and at the perfect temperature everyday, and the smallest room (where we stayed) had a pull out sofa bed and a murphy bed which the kids thought was real cool! This small room also had a mini kitchen area stocked with all you need to fix small meals for a family on the go. There was a laundry unit down the hall and snack, ice, and ice cream machines. We had a blast and would definatly stay there again!

Room Tip: Get in the pool!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ididntbitem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

The Holly Tree Inn in West Yarmouth on Cape Cod is a time-share property which makes rooms available as “hotel” rooms on availability basis. It was a great location for exploring the central part of Cape Cod. We had a studio apartment with a drop-down murphy bed, but the bed was comfortable. The room had a small refrigerator and a microwave, allowing for some food preparation. It also had a bathroom with tub. Both public and private areas were very clean. They offered both an indoor and outdoor pool, but we used neither. The hotel is located on a commercial street near restaurants, but offers neither breakfast nor restaurant service. It is within convenient driving distance of beaches. Parking is free and a guest laundry room is available. They did charge for internet service, but the cost was reasonable. The price was very reasonable for the quality of the establishment. It worked out well for us.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AlwaysForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2011

My husband and I spent two nights in a deluxe suite. The room was beautiful. The service was great and the hotel staff was so helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fussyCumberlandRi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2011

my friends and I have gone there several times this winter so that the kids can use the pool and break up the monotony of the cold winter. We get a "suite" which for the price you can't beat. The young ones gettheir own room and bath, and the adults get the living area/kitchen with another full bath/ pull out couch. This isnt and does not claim to be luxurious. I save that for get aways with my huband. This is clean, safe family fun on a budget. The kid pool is key. My 2 year old and one year old can stand in the kiddie pool, obviously not unattended, but it gives them autonomy. We pack a couple of microwaveable snacks/meals for the kids. We will do it again and I have reccomended it many times. The kids have a blast!

Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
1  Thank leelee2708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2010

we stayed a week. the room was a decent size (studio) wasn't crazy about the murphy bed but it was ok.
ate at the irsh pub a few nights, also Capt Parkers was great. breakfast Man for breakfast a few days. Went to West Dennis Beach 2 days sat by the pool 3 days. very nice pool, we didnt have any kids with us but the ones who were there seemed well behaved. Must do - Drove over to the Sundae School in Dennis, it was right near the time they closed for the season. The ice cream was incredible.
All in all seems to be well run and was very clean.

ed

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.3 mi away
Cape Point Hotel
Cape Point Hotel
#7 of 20 in West Yarmouth
497 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,261 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Cove at Yarmouth
The Cove at Yarmouth
#4 of 20 in West Yarmouth
409 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cape Cod Family Resort
Cape Cod Family Resort
#8 of 20 in West Yarmouth
109 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cape Cod Irish Village
Cape Cod Irish Village
#2 of 21 in South Yarmouth
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holly Tree Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holly Tree Resort

Address: 412 Route 28, Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-4799
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in West Yarmouth
Price Range: $62 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holly Tree Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Holly Tree Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holly Tree Hotel West Yarmouth
Holly Tree Resort West Yarmouth, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing