We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Triple crown chowder”

Captain Parker's Pub
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Family friendly, full service restaurant serving fresh local seafood, choice meats and vegetarian offerings. Famous for our thick and creamy New England clam chowder. Gluten free items available.
Copake Falls, New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Triple crown chowder”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We go here every time we go to the Cape. The chowder is the best I have ever had. The food is great, the service is exceptional. Love the outdoor seating.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    558
    392
    191
    45
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Walpole, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good fish”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

They have good baked fisherman's platter. Lots of good choices, have eaten here many times and would go back again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank sctravel55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“BEST CLAM CHOWDER EVER!!!”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We were at the Cape for our annual "Girl's Weekend" and had to promise to bring some Clam Chowder back home with us. We picked it up on our way home and got instructions on how to prepare it. My friend got the already prepared version and I got the base to which you add lite cream. Well, let me tell you ! That pan was empty before you could say more please! It was delicious.....that is their specialty that is for sure. Have tried clam chowder at many place on the Cape and this is by far the best!!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank edodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster County, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“No view of the river as promised. Bland food.”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We had about a 10 minute wait and were seated outside. They advertise a view of the river, but there is none - just the highway. The inside bar area was very noisy. Food was OK, nothing rave about. We had a cod in casserole dish which was $17 each. Not much flavor. No salad to go with. I did sample their 'world famous' clam chowder which was good but a bit salty. Would not go back. Service was good however. Would not go back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Medford_OregonLin4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great for lunch or dinner”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Great place. Very busy so get there early unless you don't mind waiting at the bar. Nice bar inside with dart board and a small bar outside. Staff very accommodating and friendly. Great food. Outdoor seating too with fire pit for when it gets cold or damp. Went several times this July.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Martha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Captain Parker's Pub also viewed

South Yarmouth, Cape Cod
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 

Been to Captain Parker's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing