We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sorry I ordered the clam plate”

Captain Parker's Pub
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $28
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Family friendly, full service restaurant serving fresh local seafood, choice meats and vegetarian offerings. Famous for our thick and creamy New England clam chowder. Gluten free items available.
cotuit
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“sorry I ordered the clam plate”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

My husband ordered the Bourbon Tips, They were great. I ordered the clam plate, at market price, they should have been exceptional....they were not. I felt they were overcooked and dry. I wanted to return them, but my husband talked me out of it... the rolls and drinks were good and so was our waitress, we will be back...but I will order something else.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    512
    370
    178
    42
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best clam chowder”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Captain Parkers Pub has the best clam Chowder on the cape. Good family atmosphere. It gets very crowded dinner time, be prepared for lines. The portions are large.




Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
474 reviews
332 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Quintessential Cape seafood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

This is a good, typical seafood restaurant that you would expect to find on the Cape. The atmosphere is nautical and cute, service is good, and everyone in our party was happy with their meals. Try the au gratin potatoes if they're on the menu...they're outstanding!

The bar was hopping the late afternoon we were there and looks like a great place to have a drink or appetizer.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hotelsnobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food - efficient staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

We like to visit every year. The food is good and there is plenty of variety. Although the staff keep things moving, we never feel rushed and always enjoy or dinners. It seems very welcoming to families with children, as well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Snydley4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
133 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good seafood!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

This was our first stop on the Cape for lunch. The food was very good and fresh. We just wish we had opted to sit somewhere else. The tables for two in the dining room are right on top of each other. In fact others coming in, chose to leave and sit in the bar area for the same reason.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank PJMinCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Captain Parker's Pub also viewed

South Yarmouth, Cape Cod
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 

Been to Captain Parker's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing