We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful food and staff..”

Captain Parker's Pub
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Family friendly, full service restaurant serving fresh local seafood, choice meats and vegetarian offerings. Famous for our thick and creamy New England clam chowder. Gluten free items available.
West Yarmouth, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“wonderful food and staff..”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

from the time we entered the place we greeted and seated by a wonderful young man. the menu is huge and you can choose anything from a sandwich to an entree. the food is excellent and the service is just great. cannot wait to return.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank catherine312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    544
    388
    185
    44
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
France
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Great pub food.”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Recommended by several locals and not disappointed.

We had to wait in the very busy bar area but were given a buzzer. It was very noisy and busy, but this gave it a good atmosphere. Big dining area but service was good as was the food.

They seemed willing to cater for a number of larger groups and were very flexible with seating.

Seafood a speciality, naturally, but whole thing was reasonably priced, including wine.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IanSimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royalston
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Anniversary Dinner”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We saw our drinks sit on the counter for nearly 15 minutes before they were brought to the table. The ice was half melted. Dinner came so quick that we barely had time to finish our appetizer. Wouldn't recommend for a nice romantic evening but great for a quick dinner as the food is good -- loved the squash.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marsha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Go somewhere else!”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Was recently in cape cod for a long weekend, and gave this place a try. What a mistake. This was by far one of the worst meals I have ever had. I will say the chowder is good, but thats the only thing about this place. The menu is terrible for starters. My boyfriend ordered the prime rib and a side of scallops, the entire dinner was cold, and scallops were extremely gritty (a side of scallops by the way was $18). I got the shrimp scampi, the shrimp were completely overcooked. The waitress never even came back to check on our food. When she finely returned, after the bus boy had already taken all of our uneaten food away, I complained about our meals. She took the scallops off the bill, which brought the total down to $80.. how nice. Save yourself some time, and take your appetite somewhere else!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cmb128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Nice decore and the service was great. The food was great and you got plenty of it. No way would you go away hungry. Will go back again, when at the cape

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank marcia g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Captain Parker's Pub also viewed

South Yarmouth, Cape Cod
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 
Yarmouth Port, Cape Cod
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 

Been to Captain Parker's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing