We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful location, charming cottage, perfect...”
other travelers have booked this property
The Hibiscus Flowers Bloom in August at our Pet Friendly Cottage.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Hibiscus Flowers Bloom in August at our Pet Friendly Cottage.
The Living Room gets great afternoon Sun. Games in the coffee table hope chest, read and recline in both chairs.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
The Hibiscus Flowers Bloom in August at our Pet Friendly Cottage.
The Living Room gets great afternoon Sun.
Games in the coffee table hope chest, read and recline in both chairs.
Enjoy a movie, Dvd's and
VHS (remember video cassettes?)
The Kitchen gets morning Sun.  Coffee anyone?
Dine and make a memory.
The kitchen is fully equipped.
Breezy MBR or Air conditioning - Queen Bed
Morning Sun, Garden view.
Twin Bed and Bunk Bed-Who gets the top bunk?
The bathroom. Small, clean and whimsical. We also have an outdoor shower.
Backyard BBQ time.
Lobster and Fish Market 1 mile away -They cook or you cook. Cape Cod at its best.
Have a drink and relax in the backyard.
It's Hammock time.
Enjoy the Birds
The Bridge to Colonial Acres Beach
Colonial Acres Beach 1000 feet wide. Free Parking 12 cars.
Beach view toward the channel where people fish.
Summertime and the Living is Easy
Our local beach is 1000 feet long, view to the left.
Colonial Acres Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TanyaPNyc
nyc
1 review
“Wonderful location, charming cottage, perfect hosts!”
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I LOVED the week with my sister and 2-year-old Bichon Frise at Hibiscus Beach House. It was the perfect location: a 5 minute drive from my conference in Hyannis, and a short walk to the neighborhood beach. Bob was gardening when I arrived and stopped to chat, later adding yoga recommendations to the already fantastic giant reference book that he and Jean provide - guides to sights, restaurants, all that we needed! Everything was extremely well taken care of, instructions were meticulous. We met gracious, welcoming neighbors on our daily dog walks down to the beach. Plenty of room and supplies. I would absolutely book again and definitely give Bob and Jean my highest possible praise!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2017
Thank you for your kind review. I did contact Trip/Advisor about your
difficulty in not being able to leave 5 bubbles. (thank you for letting us know there was a problem) I received a canned email saying that they would respond in 72 hours. We never heard from them, evidently their customer service is no longer 5 bubble. Please return whenever your schedule permits.
Rob and Jean
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmw615
Crown Point, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Bob and Jean were awesome!
The house is adorable. It was everything we needed for a comfortable visit. It is 2 miles to the ferries that take you to the islands and wonderful restaurants. We didn't have children with us....but the area has a lot of fun things to do for kids. Bob has thought of everything for his renters. He has a guide book that we used often.
We had our dog with us and it worked out great!!!
We cannot wait to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy I
Williamstown, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Safe, secure, centrally located dog friendly beach house!!!”
Reviewed September 25, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have two small dogs so we needed to find a place with a backyard. And it was perfect. It made taking care of them a breeze and we felt very secure with leaving them alone in the house. Also, centrally located to sight see the cape and enjoy the beaches. Bob the owner is very easy to deal with. Will definitely consider renting again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The backyard
Liked least: The bathroom was tiny, wifi was out at times, only basic cable
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2016
Jean and I definitely appreciated having you and the dogs as our guests. Thank you for your suggestions, and the picture as well.
Glad you made it to Kalmus Beach and met some nice people.
We had dinner there a short time ago (picnic table casual) and enjoyed viewing Lewis Bay from the other direction.
You will have to return-you have "Sand in Your Toes" now.
Bob and Jean
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lweger
San Ramon, California
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Perfect Week in Cape Cod”
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this home for a week during August 2016 with our two young children ages 4 and 6. Bob was extremely easy to communicate with regarding reserving the house.

Pros:
- easy walk to the ocean (7 minutes)
- central location to everything on the Cape
- clean home with everything we needed for beach and cooking meals
- cable tv with lots of movies for little ones
- air conditioned
- big backyard with hammock and chairs to sit, relax, and bird watch
- washer and dryer
- lots of restaurants and activities nearby
- a large 3 ring binder with everything we needed to know about the Cape

Cons:
- small bathroom (not that huge of a deal)
- slow wi-fi (encouraged us to unplug from tech though :)

This was our first time staying on the Cape and really enjoyed our time and would definitely stay at this house again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, location, location
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2016
Thank you Luke, You were great guests. We are changing the WiFi to the Cable Company in October, currently its with Verizon which definitely is not as fast. We appreciate the feedback. Bob and Jean
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol K
Shokan, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cozy and Covenient”
Reviewed March 30, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We rented this cute little cottage for a long weekend over spring break in March. My husband, and I along with our golden retriever checked in on Thursday and my son and daughter-in-law came the next evening with their golden retriever! Yes, it was a little tight, but we spent so much time out walking and exploring that it was fine. (The house would be perfect for a small family with young children.) The cottage was clean and well equipped with everything we needed. We just supplied our own sheets and towels. It was a short walk to the beach, shopping and restaurants. Granted, the weather in March was not perfect for the beach, but the upside was that we usually had the beach all to ourselves and the dogs were allowed because it was off season. They had a blast! The owners (Bob & Jean) were really friendly and easy to communicate with. I'd go here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendliness
Liked least: very small bathroom
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzi J
1 review
“Perfect Cape Cod Cottage”
Reviewed November 30, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We were in town for a hockey tournament and needed a place to cook Thanksgiving dinner and rest our heads after spending our days by the ice, Bob and Jean's Hibiscus Beach House was the perfect place! Bob was very quick to respond and easy to communicate with, and the business side of the rental was easy. Bob provided us with great info on the area and events taking place while we were there. The house was adorable and while the hibiscus weren't in bloom the curb appeal, even in November, was beautiful. The living room and bedrooms were very cozy and the kitchen was well-equipped the smallish stove had no problem cooking all the proper Thanksgiving dishes. A huge plus was that the house was pet-friendly, our Maltese mix Molly loved her daily walks down to the beach and back. The street was quiet, although I'm sure it is quite a happening place in the summer, it looked like most houses were used as rentals. Very convenient location, near restaurants and small stores. Definitely will be back next November if our hockey travels take us back to the Cranberry Classic...and if not I think a week there in August might just be the definition of Heaven!

Thanks again Bob and Jean!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Overall appearance
Liked least: Limited cable, but DVD player provided
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J9GreenBe...
Brooklyn, CT
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Comfy Cozy Cape”
Reviewed October 22, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This cozy cape is well-maintained, extremely clean and homey. The rooms are comfortably furnished and nicely decorated. All the comforts of home are covered to include dog bowls and baggies. The yard is beautiful with lots of flowers, wildlife, plenty of seating and even a hammock.
The owners provide an informative binder filled with suggestions for walks, shopping, beaches and restaurants.
The beach is a short walk down the quiet street. The house is close to shopping and restaurants.
It is obvious that the owners take pride in their home and it is wonderful that it is pet friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Traffic noise from Route 28
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing