We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
“A very Happy Place”
5.0 of 5 stars
The Hibiscus Flowers Bloom in August-Pet Friendly
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Hibiscus Flowers Bloom in August-Pet Friendly
Living room sun in the afternoon.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 stars
Excellent
17 reviews
The Hibiscus Flowers Bloom in August-Pet Friendly
Living room sun in the afternoon.
Wake up and smell the coffee.
Morning sun in the kitchen
Breezy MBR or Air condoning - Queen Bed
Twin Bed and Bunk Bed-Who gets the top bunk?
Its Barbecue time in the backyard
Sunflowers Late Summer
Enjoy the Birds
Lobster and Fish Market 1 mile away -They cook or you cook.
Enjoy a movie
Relax in the hammock, take and outdoor shower
The Number One reason to visit Cape Cod
A Happy Guest in the Arbor One Year
The Bridge to Colonial Acres Beach
Colonial Acres Beach 1000 feet wide.
Summertime and the Living is Easy
This Beach Has Free Parking - 12 Cars
Great Heron
Sunsets are the best in the Fall
Courtesy of NASA-We are in the MidCape 46 miles west of Provincetown 75 East of Boston
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

 of 5 stars
5 of 5 stars Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victoria4...
Miramichi, Nb. Canada
Level Contributor
248 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“A very Happy Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Location Location Location...

We had a wonderful week at Hibiscus Beach Cottage..and hope to stay here again....

Bonuses with this Cottage...

A clothes line ( no other place we have stayed had a clothe line outside..) & washer & dryer..Very well equipped & so many wonderful personal touches..it make Hibiscus House feel like home, right away..
The many variety of birds...2 rabbits ( maybe there will be more..soon ) & the entertaining squirrel, all added to the specialness of the cottage..Why would anyone stay in a Hotel...when you can have everything, right here.... Easy walk to the beach..( & a great beach...)...and a shorter walk to Yarmouth House Restaurant..dinner was very good..Thank you Bob for the recommendation...
And Keltic Kitchen is a definite must do for breakfast..And meals are huge..so very easy to share...
Unfortunately we did not have the pleasure of meeting Bob & Jean.. but definitely feel we know them...and very accommodating & helpful..We were too early to sample any of the veggies in the garden...the strawberry bed..certainly looked as if it was going to have a bumper crop this year...

Recommend going to Nantucket & Martha's Vineyard. on a bus tour.....They are so very different from one another..and have must see places...

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Back Yard & location & dealing with the owners..great experience..
Liked least: Problem with hot water in the showinside...but we have been reassured by Bob, this situation has been sloved..
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Shilpi
NY
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Rod8661
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well equipped bungalow, ideally located for visiting Cape Cod area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is a compact bungalow with everything you could want for a short or long stay in the Cape Cod area.

It has two bedrooms, lounge, kitchen, bathroom and a cellar.

There is a large rear garden with everything to hand for summer 'outside living'.

There is a TV, DVD Player, Cassette player and a wide selection of DVD's and Cassette's to choose from. There is also fast Wi-Fi.

It's in a very quiet location off the main road, and within walking distance of an excellent beach.

Highly recommended.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Quiet central Cape Cod location
Liked least: we were only two people, the bathroom may be a bit limiting with 4+
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Rose
NM
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Brooklyn NY
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
vacaleila
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Soooo relaxing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This was such a wonderful cottage, everything you could think of, or perhaps forgot, was already there. There were four of us. It fit us with no problem. Including our dog. It felt like a home, so cutely decorated. The beach was beautiful, and such a great walk. Bob and jean have compiled so much information, so if you have never been to the Cape, you'll feel like you have a better idea of where to go. We loved our visit and can't wait to return.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Phil
NY
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 3 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Any
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing