We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast at Heavenly's”

Heavenly Restaurant
Ranked #28 of 36 Restaurants in West Yarmouth
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Simsbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Breakfast at Heavenly's”
Reviewed October 25, 2011

I have only had breakfast at this restaurant. The service was slow but the food was good. It is under new ownership and seemed to be short staffed.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank mmcglad5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    20
    12
    10
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Higganum, CT
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Heavenly Isn't”
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Went there last year a couple of times and thought that the reviews were over-rated. Decided to give it another try this year, the week of August 1st. This time it was even worse. The food isn't anything special and the service was awful. I ordered bacon and it had obviously been pre-cooked and then put back onto the grill. It was flat, dry, and broke apart when you picked it up. The homeries tasted sour - never ate them. There were only four of us in the back dining area and one waitress. We had to ask for a refill on coffee. Once our breakfast was served, we never saw the waitress again, never was able to get another cup of coffee and had to get up and go to the register to pay because we couldn't get our check. The waitress never even smiled once. I know everyone has bad days every once and a while, but she was just rude. We will not be returning. Heavenly has turned into H***.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BermudaJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doncaster UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“brakfast feast”
Reviewed May 17, 2011

Need a good breakfast ?. Heavenly is the place to visit. Clean and fesh. Lively atmosphere. Perfect cooking and hard working staff.


Anne. Doncaster England

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank radiopotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deland,Florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“It's a family restaurant with pizza overtones”
Reviewed June 18, 2010

This restaurant has changed it's name. If we had ordered a pizza we are sure it would have been very good. Our choices were simply Greek and Chef salads. The servings were large, fresh and tasty. It is a clean and retro-homey place for a quiet meal. We will be making a return for pizza and/or breakfast.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rightwhale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doncaster UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“non better”
Reviewed May 31, 2010

Only ever had breakfast at this restaurant.. Over 15 years or so I have made it a point of eating at the Heavenly when possible. Excellent waitress service. Well presented meals in a clean airy atmosphere. Heavenly sold by owner a couple of years ago but recenty brought back into his ownership. Expect it to be busy 'on season'.

Helpful?
1 Thank radiopotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heavenly Restaurant also viewed

West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 

Been to Heavenly Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing