We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TEN STARS for Cape Cod Super Buffet!!!”
Review of Cape Cod Super Buffet - CLOSED

Cape Cod Super Buffet
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Buffet, Reservations
Garfield, AR
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“TEN STARS for Cape Cod Super Buffet!!!”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This is the most amazing place! You really need to check it out!
And after reading all the gloomy reviews, I would recommend that you go when the tour buses are there because our experience was fantastic!
We were here on Tue 9/03/13 with Diamond Tours.
The first thing we noticed was how clean the place was for the huge number of diners.
The food was kept hot and fresh with an extraordinary number of choices.
They even had foods I've never seen on a buffet before, such as Baby Octopus.
Then, as we were enjoying our fabulous desserts, 2 entertainers appeared and
provided us with an incredibly funny comedy show! I've never been to a buffet
that included entertainment! What an awesome place! Be sure to check it out!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank skk1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    24
    34
    22
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Chinese Oriented”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Prices were good and the food wasn't bad. I really liked the whole Chinese theme. Very authentic and inviting. The outside doesn't reflect the change in atmosphere inside. It was very calm and quiet being the offseason which was great.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MaryJ1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“not impressed”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

we stopped here for a less expensive meal with different food options. Just a basic Chinese buffet, nothing to write home about. the food was mediocre, price wasn't too bad, but overall just an average buffet you can find anywhere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 19Jeff66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winsted, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“was ok....”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I've had better chinese food living in CT.... I won't be visiting there again... and for the $27 they charged, wasn't worth it. Better in CT and for 2 ppl cost me less than that

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jcurina8163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaudreuil-Dorion, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fair price”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

While travelling in US, my daughter always want to try a dinner at an all-you-can-eat restaurant. We were in the Cape Cod area and ended up at this buffet. Wasn't sure at the food while entered the place, but we've noticed there was a lot of peoples (some coming from buses-big groups) and that the place was reknown in the area. We haven't been sick and honestly the food quality was OK. For sure this is not a high-end restaurant but works perfect for family with avereage budget.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GabSeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cape Cod Super Buffet also viewed

West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing