We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food”

Giardino's Family Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 35 Restaurants in West Yarmouth
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
North Kingstown, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Great local hangout lots of laughs meet an older couple that were very enjoyable to talk with and the bartender was a charm

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank nday621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    64
    37
    22
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
109 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A must when we are in the area.”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Restaurants come and go, but Giardino's has been here since I was a kid (a long time ago!). I always get their pizza, and it is excellent. My wife tries different menu items and has never been disappointed. A lot of the locals go here so you know it is good, and the staff don't treat you like outsiders. The service is fast and friendly.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danh234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Food and service was great! Nice wine selection and nice atmosphere. Our waiter had a great personality and was able to recommend the best dishes on the menu.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank bjlmjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Nice resturant, good atmosphere, live music saturday night (sound level not to intrusive), food ok. Good service

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank mart166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverkeithing, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great pub food”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Ate here twice on our visit due to proximity of our hotel and the the fact that the food was really wholesome and good value . Could not fault the place at all - good service , tasty food and the ball game on the big screen .

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Margaretg672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giardino's Family Restaurant also viewed

 
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 

Been to Giardino's Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing