We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super Clean!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green Harbor on the Ocean

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Green Harbor on the Ocean
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Super Clean!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

Stayed for 4-nights at the end of June. I have very high standards, and the place is impeccably maintained and clean! In fact, I don't think I've ever stayed in a hotel room which was so clean (even more expensive/fancier places). We stayed in a studio (kitchenette with one king bed and a pull-out sofa). The room was outdated, but extremely clean and housekeeping did a great job everyday. Our only complaint was that the mattress was VERY hard. Our trip was a girls-vacay for three females in their late-twenties. I will say that the resort is catered to families, and at the tail-end of our visit, we noticed A LOT more kids around the resort. If you're looking for a quiet, adult feel, this is not the place for you. But if you're looking for a comfortable place to stay and a good value/location, I would highly recommend it. The private beach is very nice and the front desk staff was also very helpful. All in all, a great vacation!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghoffice, resort coordinator at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Weather and clientele may change, but the one constant here at Green Harbor is the attention to detail of our house-keeping staff. Perhaps next time you might upgrade to a one bedroom, so you would have a living-room for socializing. Thanks for writing (-: Janice and the GH staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    51
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
122
53
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

A Great Resort. We stayed at the Red Jacket Green Harbor Resort. The location, layout are excellent. Staff very cooperative. Suites are large and comfortable. We had a one Ocean Front Town House.It was in two levels. Lower level had a living room ,kitchenette,and an attached patio.
Upper level had a bedroom with two queen beds and an attached toilet.Lovely drapes, bed spreads etc. Immaculate and comfortable arrangements.
Patio had table and chairs for tea or drinks and a great view of the golf ,swimming pool and the beach.Kitchen was well equipped.
Over all a great experience.

Room Tip: Choose cottage nos.50 to 55. These are adjacent to the golf,swimming pool and above all the beautifu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank manoharram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghoffice, resort coordinator at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for writing a review. You came a long way for your vacation, so we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and your visit to Cape Cod. All of the GH staff ~~~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
85 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Traveling with the family for a few days, looked around at all the main search engine hotels and was disappointed everywhere, completely found this by chance (on tripadvisor). It was very early season so the pricing was favorable though we stayed in a small town house, it was perfect for family and friends, great size with 2 bathrooms. Ladies at reception were very welcoming and helped whenever needed. The location and especially the beach was ideal. The small play area for the children was also perfect in size, they could've stayed there all day. I don't usually say this though "thank you Green habour"

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghoffice, resort coordinator at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
" Thank you " back, for your complimentary review. Our May to October season offers a variety of rates and a variety of accommodations. You know where to find us if you pass this way again(-: The staff at Green Harbor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

Just returned home from my fantastic getaway with my children! To say that I loved this place would be an understatement! My three sons had a ball! From riding the bicycles, to the convenience of the pool, to canoeing!!!!! We stayed in the Cape Codder for two(room 41) and the scenery was breath taking to wake up to every morning! The kitchenette really came in handy!!!! The staff were super friendly and very helpful! The surroundings were so peaceful it was almost like we were there alone! I wish we could've stayed longer! Already looking forward to going back next year! Thank you so much for being so Awesome!!!! My boys really enjoyed themselves

Room Tip: Room 41 was perfect for two adults and two children! View of the Ocean and pool are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tawanaka G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghoffice, resort coordinator at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
You know that I know that you all had fun ..........thank you for sharing your experiences with others. The activities, especially in season, are scheduled so that " I'm bored" is seldom heard (-:
Give us a call next time that you plan a Cape Cod visit ! Janice and the Green Harbor staff !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, New York
Level Contributor
147 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Just got back from our annual trip to Cape cod and the Green Harbor and loved it once again. The location, the staff and the cleanliness of this resort is truly unbelievable. We have returned for 15 years now and we will never stay anyplace else on the Cape. Dick, Eugenie, Janice, Star and the entire staff are like family. This truly wonderful place is just like going back HOME! This is truly a wonderful place to stay!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are well-appointed and vary in price range. We prefer the units near the pool, #50-56...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steve f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghoffice, resort coordinator at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
There's " no place like home" (-: We truly enjoy re-connecting with our Green Harbor guests
aka " family" each year. Thank you for your patronage and your much appreciated review. From all of us at GHR ::::: D+E+S+J+N+J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
130 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

The Red Jacket Resorts really know how to entice every desire one might have, including your little furry friend! I searched all over the web recently to find accommodations that are favorable for my dog and I. Hard to do approaching season, especially as I tend to fancy spontaneity. I was on the phone in no time getting a home two blocks from the ocean, 3 bedrooms, full kitchen and was assured I was able to use all amenities. Upon arrival I was greeted by a friendly woman who noticed my Duke Sweatshirt on,, she was so helpful with the properties, beaches, and restaurants, I walked out of check in less than 5 minutes with a plethora of information.. Ok so thank you to Eugenie Schott the Manager and all the rest of staff. This is a great family house and property. Smaller pool and beach and a bit more quiet than the beautiful but bustling Red Jacket Inn.. You have the use of all the facilities, but the privacy of a great place nestled in South Yarmouth. A great place to cook in as well, fully equipped kitchen and maid service every day.. No clean up…I love it..and I'm picky…The Chef Anne Marie

Room Tip: I rented a house, pictures attached, Harbor House #80,, it is beautiful, the spiral staircase can be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne Marie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghoffice, resort coordinator at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
There is a variety of choices here at Green Harbor, and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed both the house and the property. The Harbor House that you stayed in is pet friendly from May to
October, so the next time you feel the need to go on a spur of the moment vacation, give us a call ! Thank you for your picturesque review. Eugenie and the staff at Green Harbor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

Love the location , super friendly staff. The front desk clerk was able to give us recommendations on where to eat, what sights to see and best beaches to walk on .
We will certainly be back . My boyfriend gets major brownie points for booking a room here for our vacation !!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghoffice, resort coordinator at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. Glad that you enjoyed Cape Cod ... maybe next time you can
surprise your boyfriend with a Green Harbor get-a-way ! Janice @ GHR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
2.9 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,191 reviews
2.1 mi away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
14.6 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
13.8 mi away
The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Harbor on the Ocean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Harbor on the Ocean

Property: Green Harbor on the Ocean
Address: 182 Baxter Ave, P.O. Box 746, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-8315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Harbor on the Ocean 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An idyllic family cottage colony with 50 units ranging from one-room efficiencies, one and two bedroom townhouses, two bedroom suites and three bedroom cottages accommodating up to 10 people comfortably. Green Harbor is situated on a seven acre waterfront parcel on Lewis Bay with Mill Creek on its eastern border. With every amenity a family would need to enjoy a most memorable family adventure, the resort features a private beach on the warm waters of Nantucket Sound, outdoor heated pool, playground, miniature golf, basketball, shuffleboard, as well as boats,canoes and bikes. There are no public restaurant facilities on premise, as all guest units have fully equipped kitchens. The resort is less than five minutes drive to Hyannis' popular Main Street. With its spacious cottages and Cape Cod villas, Green Harbor is the perfect setting for a family vacation, a romantic getaway, or reunion party. Kids' Klub, a supervised children's program is offered during summer season along with a full complement of family activities, including hermit crab races, kite making, sand sculpting contests, fun clowns, fishing derbie and magic shows. Open from mid May until mid October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Green Harbor on the Ocean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Harbor On The Ocean Hotel West Yarmouth
Green Harbor On The Ocean West Yarmouth, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing