We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Green Harbor on the Ocean
Nearby Hotels
$114
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayside Resort Hotel(West Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
$120
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariner Motor Lodge(West Yarmouth)
$81
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cove at Yarmouth(West Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
$121
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yarmouth Resort(West Yarmouth)
$57
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tidewater Inn(West Yarmouth)
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hunters Green Motel(West Yarmouth)
$59
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holly Tree Resort(West Yarmouth)
$69
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveler rating
170
56
12
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
56
12
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheated poolprivate beachred jacketmini golfcape codderfull kitchenthe cottagesadmiralty suitekids campcharcoal grillvacation spotextended familyyoung familiesbedroom unitgreat place for familiesthe cleaning crewcape code
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 240 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Great large apartment sized room with 2 bedroom & 2 baths. On water with private beach & heated pool. Beautiful view from balcony. Centrally located on Cape but a mile off the main drag makes it feel very quiet. Very reasonably priced (off season rates). Room is certainly not upscale (80's-90's decor) but is unbelievably clean & well kept. Many activities available for the whole family without leaving the resort. Friendly, helpful staff --- wish we'd gone to them first to plan our outings. Only downside is the noise from the other room ... People noise & water & fan noise can all be heard in adjacent apartments so need to plan to take earplugs & sleeping pills if you have late night neighbors. Even so, we wished we had planned to stay longer & would definitely stay again.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank stormygew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghoffice, resort coordinator at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you for sharing your vacation experience. I apologize for the noise situation. The suites are the only first floor or second floor units, so perhaps next time you could book a free standing house or a side by side duplex. All the units here have kitchens, and many have a water view. The rates are lower in the off seasons and it is still warm enough for the pool and beach. Thanks again, and give us a call in 2014. Janice and the GH staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Our family of four (kids aged 8 and 11) stayed for five nights at Green Harbor and we were not disappointed! The many positive reviews that have been posted by others paint an accurate picture of this wonderful little resort. We had a lovely 2-bedroom cottage that was perfect in size, super clean and well furnished (not "luxury" by any stretch, but quite suitable for families). The property is relatively small, but that works to its advantages: it's cozy, comfortable and safe for the kids, and everyone is just a short walk away from the beach and the pool.

A few of the positive things that were especially noteworthy:
1) There were many activities available for the kids. The fishing derby was a big hit, and my baseball-loving children had an absolute blast playing wiffle ball with a couple of the visiting players from the local Cape Cod league.
2) The outdoor pool (heated) was great, as was the beach, which has very calm water and was not very crowded.
3) The staff were super friendly and helpful.
4) The place was extremely quiet at night. We are always concerned about noise (loud music, drinking) at these types of resorts, but our evenings at Green Harbor were wonderfully peaceful.

There were a few minor inconveniences (nothing is perfect!) which did not significantly detract from our holiday but which could be addressed:
1) The WiFi in our unit (#34) was poor, and despite several hours with off-site tech support, never worked reliably with our mobile devices (although we could connect elsewhere on the property).
2) The TV in our unit was an old fashioned RCA tube model. Tough to watch the ballgame in the evenings when you are used to flat screens and high def. Time for an upgrade!
3) It would be helpful for the resort to provide beach towels, to save packing space for guests such as us that are travelling by plane.

The bottom line: this is a great place for families with young kids. Ours are already asking to go back next year!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Riobard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghoffice, resort coordinator at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such an in-depth description of your Green Harbor vacation! Your children were the perfect age to enjoy all the resort activities, and as they grow, we have larger accommodations that will suit your needs. We will finish upgrading the last few rooms with flat screen TVs this winter. The wireless is the #1 priority on our list to address. We do provide extra room towels for our guests who need them for the pool. Since you balanced out on a positive note, we hope to see you in 2014. Merci !! Janice and the GH staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed at the Green Harbor for 2 nights and wished, we could have stayed longer. We were greatet by the outstanding friendly and helpful staff. Our room, a little cottage with a kitchenette, was nice and clean and very quiet. Unfortunately we didn't have the time to use all the amenities like bikes, kayaks or the heated pool.
We'll do that next time, as we plan to come back.
You are only minutes away from downtown Hyannis, with it's lovely Main Street full of restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fra_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghoffice, resort coordinator at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. Two days is definitely not long enough to see all that Cape
Cod has to offer. We are open from the middle of May to the middle of October, so come on back so you can swim in our 85 degree pool, cycle about, and stroll the main street of beautiful downtown Chatham. All of our accommodations have kitchens, so you can even try a different room type next time. Vielen dank !! Janice and the GH staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Though we have been to the Green Harbor before and loved it, this was our first vacation with our three month old twins so we were a little nervous. However from the minute we arrived evrything was just fantastic. janice and Eugenie in the office were so kind and helpful. Our 2 bedroom 1st level unit had an incredible view of the bay and lots of grass for our older kids to play. The playground, beach area, and heated outdoor pool were great at keeping the kids entertained so we could relax with the babies. Elaine our housekeeper was so sweet, organizing the kids stuffed animals and blankets on their beds everyday. There was a crib waiting for us when we arrived and when we decided we needed a pack n play one was brought over right away. We love this place and plan on coming back every year!!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank Mackiec777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghoffice, resort coordinator at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Green Harbor is owned and managed by families, so that's how we treat our guests. We try our best to provide all the comforts of home, so that packing for the trip is not a chore. The hotel amenities, as well as the special kids programs in season, hopefully allow the moms and dads to get in a little R&R on their vacation as well. Hope to see you again next year, with the toddling twins in tow ! Janice <>and<> Eugenie and Eliane say thanks for the kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed for two nights and had a wonderful time. Cottages were super clean and staff was friendly. We use the Spa at the Red Jacket Beach resort and it was perfect. This is a great place to stay. The location is right on the water on one side and the river on the other, very peaceful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FoxRidgeNorthConway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghoffice, resort coordinator at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thanks for writing ! Green Harbor is the kind of place that even a short visit is a relaxing experience (-: Hope to see you again in 2014. Janice and the GH staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews