We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Fabulous property, excellent landlord, seamless...”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travelers have booked this property
Updated cottage style kitchen with dishwasher.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Updated cottage style kitchen with dishwasher.
Englewood Beach located just at the end of the street. Gas stove and microwave.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
39 reviews
Updated cottage style kitchen with dishwasher.
Englewood Beach located just at the end of the street.
Gas stove and microwave.
Front door leads to living room.
42' flat screen TV with cable and wireless.
Front bedroom with queen size bed.
Front bedroom with sitting area.
Front bedroom with two twin beds.
Bathroom freshly painted with excellent light and ventilation.
Updated bath/shower combo.
Washer and dryer.
Enclosed porch of kitchen leads to back deck
Back deck seats six with gas grille.
Hydrangeas in bloom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Parvez H
2 reviews
“Fabulous property, excellent landlord, seamless reservation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The property was in a good neighbourhood and a few blocks from the beach. It was close enough to main roads for connections to other Cape Cod towns and ferry terminals yet far away for peace and quiet with no road noise at all. The house was extremely clean and well-prepared for our arrival with beds made and adequate linens provided as well as free WiFi. It would be nice however, if extra toilette paper is provided as well a bath mat (landlord did provide extra towels that could have been used for this purpose). The owner was efficient in processing our rental request at short notice and returned the deposit quickly.

On the whole, no complaints at all. I would definitely recommend this property.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The transactions with the owner.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2014
Thank you so much for taking your time to review your stay. Bath mats have been purchased and I have asked the housekeeper to leave an extra roll of toilet paper and paper towels. Please keep 147 Berry Avenue in mind for you next visit to the Cape. BH
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central MA
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. I hope you will return next year. BH
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2013
I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. You had a wide variety of properties to choose from and I really appreciate your patronage. Hopefully you can return for another vacation in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York City
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2013
Michael, I'm happy you enjoyed your stay and commend you on finding some of the best restaurants on the Cape. I'm curious to know where you took sailing lessons? If you return next year, you can take lessons at the end of the street. Enjoy the rest of your summer. BH
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mystic
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2013
Victoria, I really appreciate you taking your time to review your stay. I'm happy you enjoyed your time at the cottage and hope you will come back and visit in the future. Enjoy the rest of your summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sausalito
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2013
Thane, thank you for the great review. I hope you and your family will be able to visit again in the future. Have a great summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Boston
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2013
Kathy, thank you for taking your time to review your stay. I very much appreciate my guest's feedback and look forward to your return in 2014. Thank you again for leaving something for Michelle - she was very appreciative of your generosity. Enjoy the rest of your summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing