We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very Pleasant Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Town 'n Country Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Town 'n Country Motor Lodge
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Easton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very Pleasant Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

A very well managed large motel in the heart of Cape Cod. Extremely clean, basic rooms with lots of towels! I enjoy the friendly, customer oriented staff-not just at the front desk, but the repair people, housekeepers as well. Just a grand little place to relax and see the Cape. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: Book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dg13travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    81
    70
    30
    68
See reviews for
107
78
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Quincy, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Great value for the money! The staff was very friendly and helpful, the amenities are excellent, and the location was fun. We enjoyed the pool, swingset,and barbecue area. Sure, it's a cheap hotel, so the rooms are basic. But they were large and clean - there was nothing wrong with them. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeborahKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

This was our first, 2-night vacation stay at this motel. Our room was clean & comfortable, with awesome water pressure for showering, & plenty of hot water. The desk staff was informative & personable, the off-season/room-rate reasonable, & the conveniently located property was well-kept, with 2 swimming pools, a picnic area, & BBQ grills.

Our room's tub was equipped with a shower curtain that had been mounted quite far into the tub. An oval rod, or a remounting of the shower curtain, would solve the problem of the curtain clinging to the person who is showering. The only other problem was that we woke for the day @ 5AM, when the alarm clock went off in the room next door. We had to patiently listen to the ladies laughing & chatting for the next 4 hrs, until 9AM, when their tour bus left for the day. We could clearly hear their toilet & shower each time it was used. We heard everything (even their suitcase zippers) in the darkness of our room, as though they were in our room with us. This wasn't anyone's fault-it just seemed to be the construction of the room. We would return, trying an end-room in a different section.

Room Tip: We don't know if rooms situated in different areas of the complex are constructed differently th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LovvaBargain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

I visit the Cape every year and as usual never dissappointed with where i stay. The staff- from the front desk to house keepers to grounds keepers- where ALL very attentive to any needs or questions I had. The perfect place for familys to stay, as there pools are kept up to perfection and walking distance to a numbers of great shops, as well as dinning. Again my hat is off to once again my FABULOUS stay there. Look forward to my return there.

Dan Hart---up-state New York

Room Tip: ask Omar manager will give you good advise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york state
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Spent last week here and was a very nice stay as usual! Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff is friendly and helpful. Motel is conveniently located for nearby and down-cape. Have been staying here maybe four years and keep on coming back!

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank snoopdoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Endwell, New York, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I have stayed at this motel twice while visiting the Cape, because it has clean, basic rooms, two swimming pools, a central location and a very helpful staff. I think this motel would be a bargain for families on a budget!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J C S, General Manager at Town 'n Country Motor Lodge, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
We are very happy to see that you notice "service and value come first" at the Town and Country. It was our pleasure having you and we hope to see you very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Having stayed at many hotels in Yarmouth ...this place is very basic...almost threadbare! The room was clean but did have an odor upon entering. No microwave or iron. But the frig came in very handy as we did bbq almost every night. The hotel grounds were clean and most of the staff friendly. We only encountered one person, upon check in who was very rude and uptight which was a first in all my years on the cape~!! I would have rathered cut our vacation short and stayed at another property (hampton inn down the road)...there was no chain in the door of the room and someone who easily have broken into the room with the shab by lock. This place was just to run down...old, worn and some very questionable people roaming around. We have stayed at their other property, the Mariner Lodge, which was a little bit nicer but for $60 a night you certainly get what you paid for. Again, if you need a room for one, or two nights TOPS then this place is just fine. But anything longer and you will regret it!!! The location is perfect., YOu are mid cape in the middle of anything you need. Yes they did have 3 pools but not heated, the indoor people was dirty...people swimming with shorts and t shirts, playing with street footballs, hot tub did not work. Game room was minimal....pc available with internet service -$5 for 15 minutes??? I dont think we would ever return..too many other choices on cape cod!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BklynMom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Yarmouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Cape Point Hotel
Cape Point Hotel
#6 of 20 in West Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 stars 440 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 1,096 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mariner Motor Lodge
Mariner Motor Lodge
#10 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 404 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tidewater Inn
Tidewater Inn
#12 of 20 in West Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 stars 429 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hunters Green Motel
Hunters Green Motel
#11 of 20 in West Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 stars 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town 'n Country Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town 'n Country Motor Lodge

Property: Town 'n Country Motor Lodge
Address: 452 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-4840
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Town 'n Country Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Town 'n Country Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town `n Country Motor Hotel West Yarmouth
Town n Country Hotel
Town n Country Motel
Town 'n Country Motor Lodge West Yarmouth, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing