We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place..good location...comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Cove at Yarmouth
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 19, 2010

We were very happy with The Cove.It's location makes it easy to navigate the Cape and once you get the "roundabout"down it's pretty easy to get around from there.We had a newly remodeled townhouse and it was really comfortable and nicely put together...would definitely go back..

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chicoman8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (421)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 421 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2010

Although the staff was quite curteous, the accomodations were much less than expected. Initially booked this "timeshare" because it was listed on line at $30 per night. Thought it was too good to be true. Turns out, it was. Got a call a couple of days later stating that they could not honor that price but would be willing to give a discount of 25% off normal price. Ended up paying $797 for seven days.
The accomodations were listed as "townhouse" which turned out to be a one bed (may be a queen but seemed like a double) with a pullout couch. There are few pictures on the Web of this place and it turns out thats for a good reason. Much smaller than was expected. The furniture was not one bit comfortable as it is much worn. Also, the town of Yarmouth apparently does not allow for any cooking in any hotels. So, although there is a kitchen, all that is included is a tiny refrigerator, sink and microwave.
They offer wireless internet but you have to pay $4.95 a day or $14.95 for three days. Could not believe it wasn't offered for free. They have a computer in the lobby that you can use but it is SLOW.
The only positives I can offer, other than the staff is nice, is that it does have 2 bathrooms (albeit the downstairs one is tiny) and there is a rather nice indoor pool.
Regret making the reservations and will never be back. I feel sorry for the timeshare owners there.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caffora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2010

This place is a dump. The staff's customer service was horrendous it was as if you were wasting their time when you asked them a question or needed their help. There's not much difference staying here than staying at a motel, i mean they both have roaches and an awful smell. I highly recommend to STAY AWAY from this place. If you want a dump like this just save your money and stay at a motel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bengal26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2010

Traded my timeshare in Maui for this, and can't believe this even qualifies as a timeshare. It is a large uninteresting looking community of buildings set right off one of the busiest sections of Route 28 just outside Hyannis. Even in September, pulling into and out of the parking lot was a life threatening experience. Our accommodations were the 2 story Townhouse unit which is on the second floor. There are no elevators so be prepared to walk up and down a lot of stairs. The first floor of our townhouse had a large all purpose room with a nice sitting area, big screen TV, dining table and kitchenette, and a very tiny bathroom. The sofa is a sleeper, so that serves as one of the sleeping accommodations. Up a very narrow stairway is a loft bedroom which is just big enough to hold a queen-size bed and a small dresser. There is a very small closet and a bathroom as well. If you are at all claustrophobic, this is not a good place to be. There is no outside exposure from the bedroom and I'm amazed this place passed the fire code. I suspect that is why they allow no cooking in the unit. All was clean and well appointed, but this is not "spacious" as billed and I can't imagine 4 people staying there. Oh, and hope that you have quiet neighbors, there is a lot of sound transfer between the units.
Now, let's get to the environment. You go to the Cape to be outside and enjoy the beach. There is no place at The Cove to sit outside except in the chairs around the pool which is in the middle of the parking lot. Despite the fact that The Cove is located on the water, you can't see or get to the Cove from the hotel. The National Seashore, which is the main act on the Cape, is 25 miles away at it's closest point, a 45 minute drive. And it's an hour and a half to P'town.
One final note on The Cove, do not expect to be able to park anywhere near your unit. There is inadequate parking and if you go out to dinner at night be prepared for a long walk to your room.
I've been going to the Cape for 50+ years and have stayed in just about every kind of accommodation from bare minimum housekeeping cottage to elegant resort. I'd put the Cove somewhere in the middle. But my advice on the Cape is stay somewhere between Chatham and Provincetown to get a true Cape vacation.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2010

This place revealed itself very comfortable to my family.
It had an interior pool very handy so that my baby could swim at night or with cold weather.
The exterior pool was clean and it had a good size for the people that were there.
I didn't try the restaurant, since the kitchen was well equiped to eat microwave heated food, what we did.
The location had one problem, it wasn't close to the beach, but since we had two pools, it wasn't a major problem to us. On the other hand, it was close to many services (market, restaurants, mini golf, gas station, mall, etc.).
The room was huge, one king size bed (with a sofa/bed), two bathrooms, one great living/dining room, two televisions.
The facilities were also good: tennis court, squash court, video games, pool table, ping pong and a place with toys and several books for youngsters, like my child, play around.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sstressless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2010

I stayed at the Cove at Yarmouth with my three young kids (all under six) and wife. Check in was simple, the room was clean and bigger than it looked in the pictures on the website. Having two bathrooms was a huge plus. The room was stocked with glasses, plates and silverware, dish soap, a dish drying rack, paper towels and cleaning clothes for dishes. The indoor pool was beautiful, never really crowded and nice and warm. We ordered some snacks from the restaurant one afternoon. They were ready quickly and pretty good. There was a linen exchange near the indoor pool where you could trade in your wet towels, etc for clean ones. I would definately come back.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wiggum218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2010

My wife and I together with another couple exchanged into The Cove for two weeks and each of us were allocated a "Town House". The resort comprises of town houses and suites and the difference is that the suites are on the gound floor with duplex type apartments called town houses above the suites. For a couple the town house was adequate and having two bathroooms was excellent but as they are quite small with four people, unles two of them are small children, space would be tight. We missed not having a balcony as none of the town houses have them. The Suites generally have very small patios but don't really get the sun. Some of the outlooks are better than others our town house looked over the car park and tenis court but our friends had a much nicer view over the river. The apartments are not serviced unless you make a separate arrangement at a cost but you have the opportunity to change your sheets and towels as and when you like but you have to exchange the old ones for new at the towel exchange near the indoor pool which is quite a walk away from the far end of the resort. The 4 Bros restaurant is not good we had one meal there and that was poor and would not recommend it to anyone. The apartments do not have safes but one can use safe deposit boxes at reception although there did not seem to be many of these. One nice touch was the offer of a kettle when we checked in knowing that we were from the UK? In addition to this the apartment has a toaster, mirowave oven and a fridge but that is all since cooking is not allowed. That suited us as we generally eat out each evening. However the Italian restaurant next door called Di Parma does take away pizzas and pasta which we experienced on a couple of nights.
The best restaurant in our opinion was the Black Cat in Hyannis which was a taxi ride away costing $10 including tip each trip closely followed by Yarmouth House which was a 10/15 minute walk down the road. If you like a good breakfast then the Heavenly diner across the road from the resort entrance is very good with friendly staff and value for money breakfast.
Generally I rate this resort well and would rate it higher if the apartment had a balcony and there were elevators. It is quite a struggle to carry all one's bags uptairs and through self closing doors. I guess if one hadv a suite then this is not such an issue. Beware there are suites and town houses surrounding the indoor pool which have no sunlight and get the constant smell of chlorine from the pool. Unless you enjoy an indoor environment I would advise against this aparments which will be in the 100's. Our apartment was 430 and our friends with the nicer out look was 420.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dermot41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.1 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,275 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,142 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
#3 of 21 in South Yarmouth
410 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cove at Yarmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cove at Yarmouth

Address: 183 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-4653
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Price Range: $81 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Cove at Yarmouth 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape Cod's premiere resort warmly invites you and your family to experience the charm of New England. Stroll through the antique shops in the quaint villages of Cape Cod, walk among the dunes and sample some of the finest "Chowdah" Cape Cod has to offer. Whale watching, day trips to the famous islands of Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket, fishing, bike riding, sailing and quiet moments await you here on Cape Cod while staying at The Cove at Yarmouth ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your The Cove at Yarmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cove At Yarmouth Hotel West Yarmouth
Cove At Yarmouth West
Cove Ma Yarmouth
Cove At Yarmouth Hotel West
Cove Yarmouth
The Cove At Yarmouth West Yarmouth, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing