We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots to do”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Cove at Yarmouth
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Pretty standard timeshare in terms of the room however they did have a kids activity program and pools. We did not stay at the hotel during the day since there is way to much to see and do in the Cape. We can say, though, that the location is great and the service was seamless. We had to do a room exchange mid-week and they transferred all of our stuff so that we would not have to waste our day.

Room Tip: No elevators No designated parking, every night of our stay we ended up in the guest parking area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QuestDreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (420)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 420 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2013

Very modern,clean, comfortable rooms. Check in took 90 seconds! WOW! The on site restaurant serves incredible entrees and resonable pricing. Try the "IVAN" with a cold beer. This is one of the best resorts we have ever stayed at. Everything was perfect until day 5 when we got the "Sales/survey" call from The Cove's marketing folks to schedule a meeting for a 15 minute face to face survey (was probably a high pressure pitch to sell us a unit or something in disguise)???. They offered a coupon for a free dinner at a local restaurant if we participated. This is a small issue for some but we didnt appreciate the intrusion, this is our VACATION and the timeshare marketing calls can stop.... at least for 1 week. CRIPES!

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have a view according to the floor plan diagram but we walked around the entire fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We recently stayed here. It's a very nice property! The units are very comfortable, staff very pleasant, and lots to do for your family. The weight room is loaded with equipment, steam and sauna, as well. They offer a nice restaurant, indoor and outdoor pool and a facility that really handles rainy days. If it's wet outside, play tennis or racquetball inside. Their "rec room" could keep kids busy for quite a while. The property is well located on Cape Cod.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BenandSara83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Very disabled friendly. Room was large with a wetroom AND a normal bathroom. Not big enough to use wheelchair inside the room without bumping but brilliantly laid out.

Wifi only worked in reception area as signal not strong enough.

Laundry room on 2nd floor so disabled users must rely on others as there is no lift.

Loads of eating places close by.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robs-hfds-yorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

This was my third visit to the Yarmouth area and my third stay at the Cove . Love the location , the town houses are beautiful and the staff is great . Love the fitness center and the pool !!! Front desk staff is always helpful and advised some great spots to eat .

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We bought a timeshare at the cove at auction and had never seen the place. As we drove up for the first time we held our breath but were plesantly surprised! This was 6 years ago and we have been coming back ever since. In fact, we like it so much that we often trade one of our other units for a second week.

The place is spotless, the staff is wonderful and there is lots to do right there..honestly, unless you need to be at the beach you never have to leave. They have 2 types of units..we prefer the one floor unit instead of the townhouse because for some reason it just is quieter..also the kids tend to run up and down the stairs..but both are fine..They have 2 bathrooms ..but all units have only one bedroom.

We usually spend the day on the beach..you can walk to one ..less than a mile..but we like one that you need to drive to..it is right across from the Skipper restaurant which we love.

Every year is the same..easy and relaxing!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelmom1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

I am not a big fan of hotels as a rule and cleanliness is a MUST! We stayed in a townhouse that was very reasonably priced and super clean! The weather was not great, but the hotel had plenty of things for kids to do including tennis, an indoor pool, basketball and a game room. The bed was comfortable in upstairs loft( kids slept on pullout sofa downstairs which was just a standard pullout-not the most comfortable, but not horrible). Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EriS44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.1 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,268 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
1.1 mi away
Cape Point Hotel
Cape Point Hotel
#7 of 20 in West Yarmouth
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
0.9 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,139 reviews
0.6 mi away
Green Harbor on the Ocean
Green Harbor on the Ocean
#4 of 20 in West Yarmouth
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cove at Yarmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cove at Yarmouth

Address: 183 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-4653
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in West Yarmouth
Price Range: $123 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Cove at Yarmouth 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape Cod's premiere resort warmly invites you and your family to experience the charm of New England. Stroll through the antique shops in the quaint villages of Cape Cod, walk among the dunes and sample some of the finest "Chowdah" Cape Cod has to offer. Whale watching, day trips to the famous islands of Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket, fishing, bike riding, sailing and quiet moments await you here on Cape Cod while staying at The Cove at Yarmouth ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your The Cove at Yarmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cove At Yarmouth Hotel West Yarmouth
Cove At Yarmouth West
Cove Ma Yarmouth
Cove At Yarmouth Hotel West
Cove Yarmouth
The Cove At Yarmouth West Yarmouth, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing