We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Back Again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Cove at Yarmouth
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Back Again”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

This was my third visit to the Yarmouth area and my third stay at the Cove . Love the location , the town houses are beautiful and the staff is great . Love the fitness center and the pool !!! Front desk staff is always helpful and advised some great spots to eat .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    166
    46
    8
    8
See reviews for
168
135
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We bought a timeshare at the cove at auction and had never seen the place. As we drove up for the first time we held our breath but were plesantly surprised! This was 6 years ago and we have been coming back ever since. In fact, we like it so much that we often trade one of our other units for a second week.

The place is spotless, the staff is wonderful and there is lots to do right there..honestly, unless you need to be at the beach you never have to leave. They have 2 types of units..we prefer the one floor unit instead of the townhouse because for some reason it just is quieter..also the kids tend to run up and down the stairs..but both are fine..They have 2 bathrooms ..but all units have only one bedroom.

We usually spend the day on the beach..you can walk to one ..less than a mile..but we like one that you need to drive to..it is right across from the Skipper restaurant which we love.

Every year is the same..easy and relaxing!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelmom1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

I am not a big fan of hotels as a rule and cleanliness is a MUST! We stayed in a townhouse that was very reasonably priced and super clean! The weather was not great, but the hotel had plenty of things for kids to do including tennis, an indoor pool, basketball and a game room. The bed was comfortable in upstairs loft( kids slept on pullout sofa downstairs which was just a standard pullout-not the most comfortable, but not horrible). Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EriS44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This was probably one of the nicer places I have stayed down the Cape though the years. First of all it doesn't have that musty smell that so many of the hotels have down there have. It had a nice 1 bedroom, 2 full baths and living room, small kitchen area with small frig & microwave. The place was very clean. The master bath had a double shower , which I really liked. The bed was comfy too. We had a 1 floor with a small deck off the bedroom with a view of the water. Unfortunately we traveled around the cape a lot so didn't use any of the amenities. If we had stayed longer all the extras looked pretty nice .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzieAMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

The place is not fancy but it met are need. We had a townhouse. Great view out the patio doors that lead nowhere. A balcony would have been nice. Would recommend the place to families.

The have activities for the children.

If you receive a call about attending a presentation do not, do not waste your time. They are auctioning time shares with bids starting at $1!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floral Park, NY
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We went to The Cove for the second time this past Easter break. It was a quiet time to go, as many of the attractions in the area were still closed. Only knock on this resort is it only has 1 Bedroom units. If it had two bedroom units we would visit more, but my daughter made due on an air mattress.

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. They have indoor tennis, basketball and racquetball. My wife and daughter did crafts with Trish almost every night. Its worth doing the crafts just to meet Trish. She makes the stay worth while. A real treasure at the cove.

Definitely try the Throwdown meatloaf at the Bistro. Its worth it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dragon1607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
216 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

As timeshare owners, we have exchanged to stay here several times. It's conveniently located on Route 28 in the middle of the Cape allowing easy access to Falmouth or P-town. The resort is well maintained both inside and out. Along with the amenities mentioned in other reviews, one can exchange their towels every day if they so choose by simply bringing their dirty ones to the laundry room (not always available at other timeshares). Town ordinance does not allow stoves/cooking in the units but a microwave is provided and grills are available outside. The refrigerators are extremely small so don't plan on bringing a lot of items needing refrigeration. All staff was very friendly and helpful. We'll be returning again.

Room Tip: Ask for a unit facing the woods or water. Those are toward the back, quieter and more private. Bri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lobstaluva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.1 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,197 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
0.9 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
3.1 mi away
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
#3 of 21 in South Yarmouth
369 reviews
2.3 mi away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cove at Yarmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cove at Yarmouth

Property: The Cove at Yarmouth
Address: 183 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-4653
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Cove at Yarmouth 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape Cod's premiere resort warmly invites you and your family to experience the charm of New England. Stroll through the antique shops in the quaint villages of Cape Cod, walk among the dunes and sample some of the finest "Chowdah" Cape Cod has to offer. Whale watching, day trips to the famous islands of Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket, fishing, bike riding, sailing and quiet moments await you here on Cape Cod while staying at The Cove at Yarmouth ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Cove at Yarmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cove At Yarmouth Hotel West Yarmouth
Cove At Yarmouth West
Cove Ma Yarmouth
Cove At Yarmouth Hotel West
Cove Yarmouth
The Cove At Yarmouth West Yarmouth, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing