We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“August 2012 at The Cove”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Cove at Yarmouth
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here the last week of August as a time share exchange through RCI. First of all, it's a vacation rental on Cape Cod and those are hard to come by anytime in the summer! We found the property to be well kept and very clean, the bed was comfortable, and the room we stayed in was very modern with two bathrooms. The style of the room we had was a loft so we had an upstairs with a bedroom and the bottom floor was the kitchen, one bathroom, and living room with sleeper sofa. The Cove had everything we needed on property. We never ate at the restaurant there though because there are so many other places to see on Cape Cod. It's a very central location and we traveled to every other town on the cape from here. It isn't too far from anything! The only two things we were not very impressed with were the front desk-- they aren't attentive to any detail at all and only speak to you for about two minutes when you check in-- with that said they also don't bother you so we were fine with this! The other thing I was not impressed with was the indoor pool-- it was very hot and crowded with kids. There are studio style rooms that surround the indoor pool- I would not recommend staying in one of these as it's pretty loud- I would recommend the town house style rooms that we had instead which are on the other side of the property. However, the outdoor pool was large and set up nicely and for the price of places on Cape Cod I would definitely stay here again!!

Room Tip: Townhouse style rooms are much quieter than studio style near the indoor pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becky212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (409)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 409 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2012

We exchanged a 5 star timeshare for this place. What a disappointment. We did not get the suite listed on our exchange and we had to walk up a narrow staircase to a loft for the main bedroom. There was no housekeeping/linen change for a week unless you paid extra; there also was a charge for internet access. Laundry was extra and there was always at least one machine not working. Lighting was so bad on the main floor we had to use a flashlight at times. In the booklet Your Passport to Vacation Memories we were also asked to "take a few minutes to bag your trash, wash your dishes and remove your bed/sofa bed linens" upon departure. There were other problems, but I will stop here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doreen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Mid-cape location made it easy to get anywhere else you wanted to explore or to go to restaurants. However, the resort itself needs help. The townhouses are small, the furniture is uncomfortable and the lighting is horrible. We had to turn on every light in the place, open drapes as wide as we could and it was still too dark to read anything! Came for a relaxing vacation off season but this place isn't conducive to that. Parking is a nightmare when you come back after dinner---never stayed anywhere that didn't have parking for every unit and getting to units is a pain---up two flights of stairs and winding through long hallways. Tried the restaurant once when we didn't feel like going out---mistake---equally as dreary as unit and mediocre pizza.

It's really a shame because I think this place could have the potential to be great if they did some updating and maybe add some elevators!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Small rooms appox 10 ft wide - loft for bed ( barley wide enough to walk up - almost straight up ) . No elevators , second bed ( couch) is terrible ( appox 1" deep does not fit the frame - had to get a hotel room next door to get some sleep) . Went to sports bar - it's ok if you want to watch the game they want to watch ( on 9 tv's ) - over charged us for takeout bad bad bad experience where are these people getting 4 stars ????

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Selden P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed at the cove over the Columbus day weekend. We had a great time. we rented three of the townhouses. The best place i have ever stayed on the cape. I wish I new it years ago. The location and the rooms were great. We didn't spend much time in the room. We spent most our time at the restaurant. we went up Friday to try there pizza. We were told it was the best in town. It was great. While we were there a guy started singing. He was very good and we ended up staying the whole night. Every one we met was so nice we went back Saturday for the karaoke. The girl was very good and she talked 3 of us into doing it even though we had never done it before. Sunday we went back to watch football. It was great. There wasn't a bad seat in the house. They have 2 large screens over 100 inchs and many more flat screens. they had lots of great deals on the food that was also great. We hated to go home monday. We will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bill b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed 6 days as a timeshare trade thru RCI and it worked out well for us. The location was centrally located so we toured the Hyannis area, Martha's Vineyard, Provincetown, Newport RI and then made our way back to Boston for flight home. The 1 bedroom townhouse was perfect and clean (lots of steps up to the bedroom loft so if you aren't fit might be a challenge). There was a great indoor swimming pool, an onsite restaurant/bar **Jared & Brian at the bar were great, and ample parking. The restaurants in the area were very good, especially the Brazilan Grill in Hyannis.
The staff was friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed in a 1 bedroom townhouse that we got very reasonably as a last minute rental .This complex is centrally located in West Yarmouth, and was clean, spacious, and well-equipped. The kitchenette has a small fridge,coffeepot, microwave & toaster, so we were able to prepare some simple breakfasts from groceries we bought at a nearby Trader Joe's. The unit was nicely furnished and the bed was quite comfy. There is an outdoor pool which we didnt use because it was a little too cool outside,indoor pool & hottub, tennis courts, a gym, racquetball, & game room. There is a restaurant on premises that won a Throwdown with Bobby Flay meatloaf competition, but we didnt try it. On the negative side, most units had no balcony so we missed being able to have our coffee outside. There is a labrynth of hallways to get around the complex, and the signage is not clear . But these are minor items, and overall , the Cove was a good place to call home for a week.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beatfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.1 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,261 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
1.1 mi away
Cape Point Hotel
Cape Point Hotel
#7 of 20 in West Yarmouth
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
0.9 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,126 reviews
2.3 mi away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cove at Yarmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cove at Yarmouth

Address: 183 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-4653
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in West Yarmouth
Price Range: $135 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Cove at Yarmouth 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape Cod's premiere resort warmly invites you and your family to experience the charm of New England. Stroll through the antique shops in the quaint villages of Cape Cod, walk among the dunes and sample some of the finest "Chowdah" Cape Cod has to offer. Whale watching, day trips to the famous islands of Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket, fishing, bike riding, sailing and quiet moments await you here on Cape Cod while staying at The Cove at Yarmouth ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your The Cove at Yarmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cove At Yarmouth Hotel West Yarmouth
Cove At Yarmouth West
Cove Ma Yarmouth
Cove At Yarmouth Hotel West
Cove Yarmouth
The Cove At Yarmouth West Yarmouth, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing