We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,374)
Filter reviews
1,374 results
Traveler rating
691
448
157
49
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
691
448
157
49
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit waffles salt marsh game room outdoor pool moby dick continental breakfast jacuzzi suite cape cod adirondack chairs hard boiled eggs bay view bottle of champagne small beach hot tub lewis bay yarmouth house
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 1,374 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile

Well located for touring Cape Cod & visiting the many resorts, attractions & restaurants. The staff were all extremely helpful & the pride themselves on their cleanliness. A nice pool area & small beach area which has a lit fire pit each night. The high point of breakfast is the 'do it yourself ' waffle maker! Although the decor is a little dated it's homeliness, cleanliness & overall comfort make this a decent choice for the Cape. I would like to return.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Heidi_Graham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TashulaB, Front Office Manager at Bayside Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again for a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile

Like most places on Cape Cod, the Bayview is an older property. However, it is very well maintained. The rooms are large and the whirlpool tubs are great. The breakfast which is included offers a good variety of food. The hotel offers both an indoor and outdoor pool. There is a bar,at the outdoor pool and another indoor bar open in the evenings. The Bayview is centrally located on the Cape which is convenient to ferries to Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard and trips to Provincetown. All in all a great place to stay.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank reznad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TashulaB, Front Office Manager at Bayside Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit with us and hope that you will return for a future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017

Stayed for 4 nights Sunday-Thursday, July 2017. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Jon the bartender at Moby's was fun to chat with. Check out the walls and ceilings at Moby's. Loved the back where the fire pit and chairs are. Didn't get to the outdoor pool but did get to the indoor one and Jacuzzi. Jacuzzi was good but indoor pool is strangely made so people have to hang out at the edges because it gets deeper in the middle. I was concerned kids wouldn't realize it falls off from the sides to deep area. Also made swimming and water exercise impractical. Otherwise, our stay was quite nice, good breakfast options and work out room.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skyswan42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TashulaB, Front Office Manager at Bayside Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We are so happy you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017

Clean hotel; Great housekeeping; Welcoming staff; Breakfast good start to day plenty of seating even outside on the patio; one night our family brought in pizza and hung out in this area; Rooms clean and comfortable, at first seemed a little dated due to carpet, but not really; Great indoor pool and whirlpool, used a few times; Whirlpool was a nice end to our day; Only able to use outdoor pool once and it was nice plenty of seating, enjoyed the poolside bar; Hotel was centrally located for places we visited; Didn't use the work out room, but was a good size compared to other places i've stayed; also did not go to the hotel bar but looked nice too; i would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again;

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ccmmichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TashulaB, Front Office Manager at Bayside Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017

Thank you for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again for a future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile

Myself and a few friends stayed here for a few days over July 4th weekend. The room size was great, spacious and clean.
The hotels fire pit was great - really atmospheric, a nice touch for the hotel.
The breakfast and breakfast room have room to improve - there's not much choice, barely anything healthy, all sugary cereals, bagels and muffins- and the space itself feels a little like student halls canteen.
The staff were helpful enough and friendly.
The location - you need need need a car here, it's not within walking distance of anything really so you will 100% need a car.
We used this hotel as a base as we continued around the Cape, visiting islands and towns - the hotel didn't wow me but there was also nothing wrong with it really, just update that breakfast room!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 717saraho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TashulaB, Front Office Manager at Bayside Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017

Thank you for the review and the recommendations I will be sure to forward your review to the General Manager. We are always looking for ways to improve. Thank you again and we hope to see you again for a future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews