We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a return visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bayside Resort Hotel
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kingston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Worth a return visit”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Booked a stay at Bayside through Sniqueaway. Turned out to be a great decision. Resort has a friendly,professional,and courteous staff from the check in desk ( Robin,Betsy, Mayra) and the rest. Tashula is an asset to the resort too. The housekeeping staff are professional and friendly also and do a wonderful job. The indoor pool is great as is the in house breakfast. The bar is adequate, no in house food ( ordered and delivered from local pizza and sub shop, fair at best) . There is a fire pit for the evenings which makes for a chance to meet the other guests and have some friendly conversation. The resort is located on route 28 which makes it easy to get to any of the many restaurants,attractions, and beaches in the area. The rooms are good size with very comfortable beds ( very nice linens according to my wife). No hot water or water pressure issues at all during our stay. If you are looking for a great place to stay on Cape Cod at a reasonable price book a stay at Bayside Resort you will be glad you did.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank papajoe323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    616
    411
    129
    41
    25
See reviews for
458
479
24
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely loved this place, 2 miles from the ferry to Nantucket!!!! Nice and clean and everyone is friendly. Beds and pillows were very comfortable and the hot tub is great! Close to many great places for dinner also!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jjdubrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I have been coming to the cape since 1960 as a baby and most recently to visit a family member in a nursing facility. This was my first time at this resort. Staff was friendly and courteous. The room was terrific and even has a slight view of the marsh. The fire at night was nice and enjoyable. Several restaurants are within walking distance for dinner. Although the desk clerk said that I should take my car to the Mexican place, it was only a little over a 1/2 mile away, a fairly easy walk and I will do it the next time I am there. The breakfast was very good as well. I would highly recommend this place and will go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbj5812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

On a recent visit to Cape Cod I visited the Bayside Resort Hotel. The place is immaculate, The staff and front desk manager could not have been more understanding or helpful.
There was some confusion over my reservation and the manager went out of her way, graciously to ensure that everything was resolved before I left.
Hotels.com through which the reservation had been made was very friendly and accommodating also.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yakman67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The room was very big and clean. We were coming and going at all different times and the maids would have the room made up and clean by the time we would return. Their free breakfast was great and even though the breakfast area was small, they had a spill out room with big soft chairs and overlooking the back bay. No mater what time you arrived at the breakfast area it was fully stocked and clean. The front desk was very helpful and very friendly, the hotel does need to supply the front desk with maps of the area and how to get to places, they always had to Google everything. The free wii-fi was great, except after the one storm we had it wouldn't reboot, but the front computer worked. It was conveniently located and easy access to the 6a and right on the 28. The only draw back was they had no lunch or dinner restaurant on site, but 2 great restaurants within walking distance. I would highly recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: They have no elevator in the hotel but they will help you carry your luggage up the stairs. All room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxanne6132823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

This was the first stop on our honeymoon, and we were very pleased. The location was great. The price was very reasonable. Very close to local beaches, with a short drive. The room was very clean and roomy. The maids were wonderful. The continental breakfast was just OK, but it was better than nothing. I will say that the desk staff, when asked any questions, responded with " I have no idea". That was the only negative of the stay. All in all, we would definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lgray15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siesta Key, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Not sure what to expect when we arrived as I booked it through a third party "deal". It was excellent. Clean as any place I have stayed at twice the price. Wonderful view from the bay side room. Pool was clean and warm, fitness center had great equipment and clean. Wonderful surprise when we returned to our room when there was a chilled bottle of champaign and ballons. I mentioned to the desk clerk it was my husbands birthday, didn't think he had even heard me.
Perfect three days. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nanajoan_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
1.0 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,079 reviews
14.3 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
13.3 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
1.4 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayside Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayside Resort Hotel

Property: Bayside Resort Hotel
Address: 225 Route 28, Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-4601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in West Yarmouth
#3 Family Hotel in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayside Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OVERLOOKING LEWIS BAY! We are a Friendly, Fun, Relaxing resort. We have received awards for our Hospitality, Customer Care, and Cleanliness. We're not just a place to stay, we're your home base for a fantastic, exciting Cape Cod Vacation! Whether you need a quiet and relaxing romantic getaway, or a memorable family vacation, the Bayside is perfect anytime of year.We are located close to Beaches, Restaurants, Shopping, and Cape Cod Attractions. For golfers, there are 20 golf courses within 20 minutes! For explorers, we are a short drive to Provincetown, the National Seashore, Falmouth, and a ferry ride to Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. For families, we are close to amusements, mini golf, whale watching, boat & kayak rentals, movies, trampolines, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bayside Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayside Hotel West Yarmouth
Bayside Resort Cape Cod
Bayside Resort West Yarmouth
Bayside West Yarmouth
Bayside Resort Hotel West Yarmouth, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing