We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“kids Week” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Bayside Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bayside Resort Hotel
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Needham, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“kids Week”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

kids week was fairly miserable, the pool was too much for my child, breakfast, while the gentleman and the characters were nice and helpful, was busy and crazy, and the front desk staff could have cared less. I think I saw the managers out smoking more than helping guests.
On swamp, not the ocean. Activities were good but overall I'd say I'd skip it

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meaghan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    562
    384
    118
    40
    25
See reviews for
422
436
22
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berkshires
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Nice hotel which appeared a little bit overrun during kids school vacation. Friendly front desk and nice outside fire pit but some service lacked especially in housekeeping which ran behind schedule as we didn't get our room done one day. They did have the courtesy of letting us know when booking that it was school vacation week, Kudos for that

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daltjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Even though it was off-season and the weather was chilly, this hotel is in such a great location that we still found plenty to do! In the hotel alone there was a great game room, and the room itself was beautiful (we stayed in a Jacuzzi suite!) Complimentary breakfast was very good, and the whole staff was very friendly/polite and seemed genuinely concerned with ensuring that we enjoyed our stay. Would definitely come back again next time I go to the Yarmouth area!

Room Tip: If you want to spend a little extra, the jacuzzi suite was amazing and very romantic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We had a WONDERFUL time at Bayside. Your activities for the kids were outstanding!! I'm a girl scout leader and I know it costs a lot of money to run those activities. It was so nice how we didn't have to pay extra for activities. We are owners at the cove and I find it very frustrating that every activity cost money!!



Your Continental breakfast was delicious with SO MANY choices. It was great. The pool was wonderful. The kids loved to swim. The game room was a blast.



We loved the beach outside too. I would love to return in the summer to go to the outdoor pool!!



ALL your staff was VERY friendly and helpful!

Room Tip: Rooms in the Low 100's are close to everything at the resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Boston2013_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Readingl
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We had a wonderful time at your motel. we found everyone to be helpful and our room to be very clean. We would have to have had the barbecue pit on as there were about 6 or 7 guests sitting around it the night we were there. Would have been nice to have a warm fire as it was a little chilly out. We were told by one of the guest that it could not be on but I do not remember the reason.
This is making us think to come at another time such as in May but we also like that your place is less busy at the time we were there. So I am not sure . But we will make plans to come again as we had a great time. Jean Mascola

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EvelynNorthReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bridgewater, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
103 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We booked 2 nights during April vacation. The hotel was perfect! We have stayed at many hotels for kids but this was the BEST! From the front desk,to the great lifeguard Ryan,to the face painter,to the reptile guy everyone was great! The kids activities were the best anywhere. The continuous movie channel for kids when they got tired from swimming all day was exactly what they needed. We loved the continental breakfast with the homemade waffles, What a great idea!
The kids of course enjoyed the make your own sundaes the best. We were also very impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel. Housekeeping does a great job too!
I definitely recommend this hotel and we will be back!

Room Tip: Next time I will probably chose a room with the little deck attached. It looked so inviting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsP3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Our family of 4 spent part of April vacation week at the Bayside Resort. They run a great program with lots of fun activities for kids--magic show, reptile show, face-painting, kids karaoke, to name just a few. The hotel brought in tremendous performers, and the kids learned, laughed, and had fun. It made for a memorable and relaxing vacation.

The staff was very helpful and friendly. There was free breakfast every morning. This resort has its own little beach with a fire pit and we roasted marshmallows one evening while looking at the sunset.

Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelswithbabies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
1.3 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#2 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 stars 1,217 reviews
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 stars 632 reviews
1.0 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 stars 960 reviews
2.9 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#7 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayside Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayside Resort Hotel

Property: Bayside Resort Hotel
Address: 225 Route 28, Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-4601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in West Yarmouth
#3 Family Hotel in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayside Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OVERLOOKING LEWIS BAY! We are a Friendly, Fun, Relaxing resort. We have received awards for our Hospitality, Customer Care, and Cleanliness. We're not just a place to stay, we're your home base for a fantastic, exciting Cape Cod Vacation! Whether you need a quiet and relaxing romantic getaway, or a memorable family vacation, the Bayside is perfect anytime of year.We are located close to Beaches, Restaurants, Shopping, and Cape Cod Attractions. For golfers, there are 20 golf courses within 20 minutes! For explorers, we are a short drive to Provincetown, the National Seashore, Falmouth, and a ferry ride to Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. For families, we are close to amusements, mini golf, whale watching, boat & kayak rentals, movies, trampolines, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Bayside Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayside Hotel West Yarmouth
Bayside Resort Cape Cod
Bayside Resort West Yarmouth
Bayside West Yarmouth
Bayside Resort Hotel West Yarmouth, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing