We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW ... What a pleasant surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bayside Resort Hotel
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed here Sept.10th. It was late, it was dark, and we had driven for 12 hours straight. We drove up and down the road looking at places on the strip, many not having 'curb appeal'. In the end, being tired, this looked the best. What a surprise in the morning light! Indoor pool, outdoor pool with tiki bar, sand volleyball court, games room for teens, bonfire pit, darn good included breakfast, and the most incredible view. You could have your breakfast in the breakfast room, in an adjoining quiet area with couches, or under patio umbrellas outside, gazing across the sand onto this spectacular view. Reception was outstanding, and great advice on dinner places. Room was large and quiet. What a great introduction to the Cape.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

763 - 769 of 1,261 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2012

My wife and I got away for our 10th anniversary and had a wonderful time. We booked online a romantic get away package that included a water side view, jacuzzi room, and bottle of champagne upon arrival. The room was very clean and spacious. The resort is on a man made sandy beach on a salt marsh. I knew this from others complaining that it wasn't on the ocean in previous reviews. We were okay with that though. It still was a water view and the money that we saved gave us the opportunity to eat out a few times. The am breakfast and coffee was nice. All the staff was very nice and helpful. There is a nice pool outside with a tiki bar and music. We will be staying again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gregthenewguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Bayside Resort was adequate due to its location on Cape Cod. It is centrally located for a variety of activities. The big disappointment is their wireless internet capability. We had a lot to get done that we needed good reliable internet access. That was not going to happen at the Bayside. The room had a hot tub in it. There were no instructions in the room how to use it. Breakfast was adequate. This was not a four star hotel. But if you are trying to keep cost down the Bayside would work.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WBevanW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We four roomates were there for long weekend and the hotel was fun! They had so much inside like Gamerooms, sauna bath, two swimming pools (indoor+outdoor) fitness, Born fire so much! Just one cons that they did not had bay view it was just an normal trees and little pond view!

But still would strongly recommend it as its just an hour from cape cod beach, Provincetown, light house and stuff plus with great relaxation and affordable price!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jazzysweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This was our first time at the Bayside Resort Hotel. The room was fairly spacious. The beds were truly queen size. The indoor and outdoor pools were nice. My girls enjoyed the outdoor pool in the afternoons. The free breakfast had a very good variety, there is something for everyone. We enjoyed eating our breakfast outside every morning. They have a referral program.

My husband and two girls both gave the Bayside Resort Hotel a thumbs up, therefore, we would definitely go back next year.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mariac0215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

My husband and I came back for another stay at the Bayside. We went last year and loved it, but this year the veil was lifted. First of all, they always put us in the worst rooms available, simply because we get a discount through expedia or another travel site. I would hope they would put us in a decent room if one was available, but we get the crap rooms. Last year the breakfast was okay but for some reason this year we couldn't even enjoy the free breakfast because it was so crappy! Finally, there is an indoor and outdoor pool. From 10p-11p there is supposed to be adult swim hours, but I only got that once and for half the hour because the staff didn't tell the kids and families to leave. The first night I went to the front desk and asked about it. They didn't do anything. The second night one of the employees asked me what was wrong and I said I wanted the adult hours at the pool, and he kicked the kids out. Unfortunately our room was next to the pool so I got to hear how I was ruining these kids vacations. Awesome. The next night it was back to kids in there for the whole hour. Honestly I wanted this to be a place that my husband and I could come back to each year, but we won't be returning here. We'll have to find a more adult location. Lesson learned.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kahtiale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I couldn't have been more pleased with this hotel. The rooms were nice and clean, the outdoor pool had a great view of the bay, the indoor pool was fantastic. There is a sandy area overlooking the bay, with tables and chairs, adirondack chairs, and a fire pit they light every night. There is a beach volleyball court also. There is no beach for swimming, they are on a small bay salt pond, but the views are great, nice place to watch the sunset. We got a great price through Expedia. The breakfast buffet was the usual, oatmeal, lots of carbs, yogurt, fresh fruit, coffee. Nice big breakfast room, nice lounge area with a big screen tv. Wifi was usually good. Lots of restaurants within five minutes. Will def go back again and again

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank sue h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
2.9 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
272 reviews
1.0 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
1.4 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#4 of 22 in Hyannis
1,276 reviews
13.3 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayside Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayside Resort Hotel

Address: 225 Route 28, Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-4601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in West Yarmouth
#3 Family Hotel in West Yarmouth
Price Range: $107 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayside Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OVERLOOKING LEWIS BAY! We are a Friendly, Fun, Relaxing resort. We have received awards for our Hospitality, Customer Care, and Cleanliness. We're not just a place to stay, we're your home base for a fantastic, exciting Cape Cod Vacation! Whether you need a quiet and relaxing romantic getaway, or a memorable family vacation, the Bayside is perfect anytime of year.We are located close to Beaches, Restaurants, Shopping, and Cape Cod Attractions. For golfers, there are 20 golf courses within 20 minutes! For explorers, we are a short drive to Provincetown, the National Seashore, Falmouth, and a ferry ride to Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. For families, we are close to amusements, mini golf, whale watching, boat & kayak rentals, movies, trampolines, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Bayside Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayside Hotel West Yarmouth
Bayside Resort Cape Cod
Bayside Resort West Yarmouth
Bayside West Yarmouth
Bayside Resort Hotel West Yarmouth, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing