We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, Great price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge West Yarmouth Cape Cod
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Hotel staff was friendly and helpful during our annual vacation. Clean room and towels everyday and a great price even during the holiday. Excellent location for those on a budget who want to be in the middle of Cape Cod. 1 hour from Provincetown, minutes away from the steamship authority that sails you to Marthas' Vinyard and very close to the ocean with plenty of beaches nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 256 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2013

Just 1 night stay for early morning ferry to Marthas vineyard. Fairly clean comfortable and quiet for the money. About 20-25 minute ride to ferry in morning. Staff was very friendly and helpful. $55 gor 1 night stay for wife and I and teenage daughter.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

The Thunderbird Motel was disgusting and the worst place I've ever stayed in. The mold/mildew stench was so strong that I was honestly unable to sleep. The carpet was damp and filthy. My husband and I wouldn't even walk on it with socks on but wore shoes any time we had to walk around. I didn't even want my luggage on the ground. And I'm no germaphobe.We never would have stayed but for arriving so late at night - we needed to (attempt to) sleep. We are well travelled, both domestically and internationally, and have stayed at the one stars as well as the four stars...this place was worse than any hostel in the EU I've stayed in. I give it one star only because we were there during a rainstorm and it kept the rain off of us :-). Avoid this place!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

It's pretty much everything you expect from a budget motel - rooms that are clean but a bit in disrepair, vending machines, doors that open onto a parking lot. But you can't beat the price, the staff is exceptionally helpful, and if you're there to focus on other events (I stayed here for a wedding) it's a perfectly fine choice. Can't beat the price, and it is close to several very cute little restaurants. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Nice motel for the price.The room was clean and management was pleasant and speedy to handle when a situation arose in our room with the bathroom.They promptly moved us to another room.If you and your family are on a budget don't hesitate to choose this motel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the backside were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grammie196521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed at Thunderbird Motel in September & the experience was good. Its located on Rt 28 & very close to Hyannis port & about 17 miles to Falmouth port. Place was clean. Beds were little saggy. The night person at front desk "Nick" was very knowledgable & helpful with the directions, restaurants etc. He even helped us getting the rooms on the first level. They offered Continental b'fast which no one mentioned at the check in. We found out about it as it was wriiten on the phone (Free continental b'fast). B'fast was ok... bagels, muffins, donuts, cereals, caoffe, tea, juice.
It is a good place if you just want a place to sleep at night & the price was good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hv2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

Our room was reasonably priced, had new carpeting, smelled clean, and was conveniently located. Management was new and the front desk person was very friendly. If you're looking for a clean basic room on a budget, then this place is good.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FunVacationers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Yarmouth hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
0.9 mi away
Cape Point Hotel
Cape Point Hotel
#7 of 20 in West Yarmouth
501 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holly Tree Resort
Holly Tree Resort
#10 of 20 in West Yarmouth
145 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Cove at Yarmouth
The Cove at Yarmouth
#3 of 20 in West Yarmouth
421 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tidewater Inn
Tidewater Inn
#13 of 20 in West Yarmouth
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge West Yarmouth Cape Cod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge West Yarmouth Cape Cod

Address: 216 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-4659 (Formerly Thunderbird Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in West Yarmouth
Price Range: $61 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge West Yarmouth Cape Cod 2*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge West Yarmouth Cape Cod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thunderbird Hotel West Yarmouth
Travelodge West Yarmouth Cape Cod MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing