We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, Local, Pub Food”

Red Face Jack's Pub
Price range: $8 - $16
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
MASS
Level Contributor
92 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good, Local, Pub Food”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Nice spot for a quick lunch - lively bar scene. Excellent waitress. Tasty, food and varied menu. Lots of wings / burgers and sandwiches offered.

I had garden salad and order of fries - my friend had the wings - all was well prepared. The Sizzling Fajitas passed us and looked and smelled wonderful!

Very comfy place. Offer Keno - one in our party was lucky enough to win $ 80.00. Good time.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeonaMass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    132
    65
    20
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

We went for the wings on the menu and they didn't disappoint. The "Make you sweat" level of hotness was spicy but tasty. The fries were crisp and my son's burger was well cooked and dressed. The beer selection was sufficient. We were a little wary about the service because of some of the reviews but our server was friendly and attentive and the manager stopped by to see how we were doing. We ate on the early side so I cannot speak to the service when they're crushed but overall we had a good experience.

Helpful?
Thank JSimonsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yarmouth, Massachusetts
1 review
“my opinion”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Had dinner with my sister in law last nigh. Food was great and prices were great for the amount that wwe received. Our server Ellyn and manger Jimmy were very nice. I had The Dip.It was sooooooooo good.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gabbynina12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
124 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent BBQ Ribs”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

The ribs were excellent! If you love ribs where the meat falls off the bone this is the place to go.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lovetotravel8653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leominster, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“try the wings!”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Its always nice to find a 'new' restaurant to get us thru the long cold days of winter when we come down, and Red Face Jacks will definitely fit the bill. The drinks are not my favorite, but the chicken wings...well, they rival Hooters, in my opinion. The crispy fried wings were bathed in a honey bbq sauce that you just HAVE to lick off your fingers! Also tried the sweet chili shrimp, which is served on a bed of cabbage...could have eaten a dozen of them easily myself, but the order came with 10 that we shared. They are panko breaded and fried, drenched in a sweet chili sauce that is lick the bowl clean delicious. Our server was Nina, very personable and light hearted, checked in on us just often enough, without being over bearing. Definitely great family value here, we've gone twice now in a month. 20 wings, the shrimp, and a basket of awesome fries with two sodas was just over $40. Very happy this local spot is open year round, when so many restaurants will be closed for the season!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisbuja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Face Jack's Pub also viewed

West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 

Been to Red Face Jack's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing