We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food and service”

Red Face Jack's Pub
Price range: $8 - $16
Cuisines: American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Reisterstown
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“great food and service”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We decided to try this place while visiting the cape, and glad we did. The food was really good and plenty of it. The prices were aforable and the service was good with a very nice server. A great place to watch the games.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CandyReisterstown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    132
    66
    20
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New England
Level Contributor
74 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Don't waste Your Time and Money”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Horrible, horrible, horrible. Is nothing but a hang out for the local folks. I hate restaurants that offer Keno. Food is subpar. We had a waiter "in training" who dropped a full glass of ice water on a guest at the table next to us. Will definitely never go back,

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Will not be back!”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Just an average type of pub food restaurant. The Loaded tater tots were a hit. My boyfriend ordered his burger medium rare and it came well done. I ordered the Haddock and Chips and the fish was over cooked and very dry.......sorry but we will not be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lislak87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orleans,ON
Level Contributor
87 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Superb food and service”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Tired and hungry after a very long drive we came upon this sportsbar.
We were rewarded with a superb meal served by great happy servers.
Chicken wings and ribs with fries cole slaw etc.What more can a mortal soul possibly ask for.
All was great,very highly recommended place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dutchy 1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenox
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Sports Bar”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I've never seen so many TV's in a bar. Had a chicken dinner that was delicious. Beer prices were reasonable. Played Keno and scratch tickets. Fast service.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Face Jack's Pub also viewed

West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
South Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 

Been to Red Face Jack's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing