We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Thai food!”
Review of Basil Thai Cuisine

Basil Thai Cuisine
Ranked #11 of 37 Restaurants in West Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
New York, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Thai food!”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

My husband and I were home sick from eating all the fried foods in cape cod that we were trilled to find rice and steamed foods with major flavor!

We order the basil rice with drunken noodle and the Tom yum soup all 5 spicy. Everything we order was so good and delish !!!

The owner Kat was so sweet enen when we walk in at 9:10 soon to be closing time she was so sweet and let us take our time to eat. We can back the every next day for the food.

Like the we told her the only thing missing is the Thai decor of some fairy lights and a new sign out side. Don't let this strip mall tiny restaurant fool you it has big and beautiful flavor ! Nex time we are back in the cape we are going to eat here all the time !

Thanks Kat for the delish food!
Tim and cris
.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    40
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cape Cod
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Clear, rich flavors”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Lots of Thai restaurants in mid-cape, seemingly sharing the same menu and kitchen. This one was different. Menu has some imaginative variations on the traditional. Ingredients very fresh and flavors are clear, rich and satisfying. Heat was moderate - I will probably ask them to step it up next time. For American Thai, this was very good. Service was very friendly and attentive. Interior is clean and inviting, which comes as something of a surprise given the run down, trip mall location. We will certainly return.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beachdancer104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterbury, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I can honestly say this was some of the best Thai food I have had in a while. Fast service and delicious food. Our server cold not have been more friendly and polite. I felt honored to be there!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tina7873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Connecticut, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tastiest Thai food in a long time”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Two adults and 2 Kids (Age 15 and 11) ate the following. Dumplings, Vegetable Tempura (these two Appetizers were served fresh and hot - one at a time) Yum. For enterees we got the Yellow Curry (Spice setting #3 - from 1 to 5), Thai Basil Rice and Boston Chicken. Everything was so delicious, that we cleaned our plates. We had the Fried Bananas for Desert - Everything was shared between the four. Total was $54. Delicious and great value. We have decided to visit it once again for dinner before we end our vacation this week. That good food. Must stop here if you've not yet experienced delicious Thai food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bosco D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyckoff, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Very Nice Meal”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Bottom Line: Don't be fooled by the exterior, this is a wonderful restaurant without the crazy lines of other tourist traps in the area.

Tip: Try the Golden Triangle appetizer...very tasty!

Details: We arrived at 5:30 on a Monday evening and were the second customers. In fact, only one other table was seated by the time we left so there is no danger of overcrowding. The exterior (as well as the interior) is a bit run down and could easily turn customers away. In fact, we passed by this restaurant on our last visit 2 yrs ago because of the appearance (it was a different restaurant then). The only negative I could bring up is portion size and value for the price but this is somewhat indicative of Thai and Japanese meals.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 8pixel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Basil Thai Cuisine also viewed

 
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 
South Yarmouth, Cape Cod
South Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 

Been to Basil Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing