We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Hospitality Abounds at this Cape Resort!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yarmouth Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Yarmouth Resort
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hospitality Abounds at this Cape Resort!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

You will be well taken care of at this lovely motel in West Yarmouth, Cape Cod. Our 53rd high school reunion was held here. We booked comfortable rooms, enjoyed the pool and hot tub, used the meeting room for our cocktail hours, and received endless help before, during and after our weekend.

Our rooms were spacious and we were near one another, making time for more fun! The Resort is centrally located on Route 28 which allowed some to play golf while others explored Wellfleet and Provincetown. It is near many restaurants and other activities. Great for a family get away with or without the kids; reasonably priced and very welcoming.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank connie_carven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    70
    42
    28
    38
See reviews for
97
66
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
CT
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was clean, however the mattress was painfully thin. We woke up with aching backs each morning, which was extremely frustrating.
It was nice to have a hot tub in the room and a balcony and the pools were well maintained. All in all, a decent stay for decent price, but we won't be staying again until they upgrade their bedding.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SARAH D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

At first glance it seemed like an older motel that didn't have much else going on. Then we found out they are refurbishing/ fixing up alot of the rooms. The indoor pool and hot tub were very user friendly. The place is under new ownership and there are ongoing updates being made to the whole place. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It is in a great location quiet but close to shopping and other local points of interest.

Room Tip: The rooms towards the front of the resort are better maintained.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killington, Vermont
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

the hotel was a nice place to stay for a last minute trip.
the staff was a great help to us with directions and extra towels.
the room was very clean even though the hotel seems to have a few years on it.
we enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rudy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We went there for the labor day weekend and were not expecting much, but we're not expecting much given the price and the pictures we saw. However, I was still disappointed. The motel is very old and needs lots of update. But what annoyed me more was the stagnant mold smell that we had in the room. The thing is, when we opened the door for a half hour, the smell would kind of disappear but as soon as we closed the door, the smell would come back after a couple of minutes.
The sheets were clean, but they had a yellowish color, indicating they were pretty old. We asked them to be changed for our second night and they did change them.
Overall, I would never return there, but if you are on a low budget and would support mold smell, then why not....

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TraverlerLambda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these West Yarmouth hotels

Pittsfield, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

I booked an overnight stay at the Yarmouth Resort for a last minute Labor Day weekend getaway. I booked this hotel based on a) price, b) location and c) recent reviews. While the two double beds were sufficient, the room was extremely outdated and dreary. It was clean, which is very important to me, but the outdated furniture, bedding, tv and bathroom were definitely not resort-like by any means. On the upside, the location is fabulous - right in the center of everything, and very close to Seagull Beach, which was our main attraction.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelPookie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revere, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Went there for a convention in July which they have there every year Even stayed 3 days extra. Staff was nice then especially Sylvia. Outdoor pool had lots of bugs not cleaned out. Rooms are passable for the money. Went there again this week for 3 days. They didn't have much business there the last week of August. Didn't use the pool because of the weather. Was checking out on Friday and the weather was nice. Asked the staff at checkout if I could stay at the pool for a few hours and they refused us. Was very rude about it. It was embarrising and they just ruined my stay and my vacation by there rudeness. Went to Irish Village and they let us use there pool and were kind of shocked about what happened. Very nice there. I will never go to Yarmouth Resort again and anyone else I would tell them don't bother. Horrible staff,

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room with a microwave they dont tell you about it Cost a extra 20.00 but yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.5 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
0.5 mi away
Cape Point Hotel
Cape Point Hotel
#6 of 20 in West Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Cove at Yarmouth
The Cove at Yarmouth
#4 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
2.4 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
1.7 mi away
Cape Cod Irish Village
Cape Cod Irish Village
#2 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yarmouth Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yarmouth Resort

Property: Yarmouth Resort
Address: 343 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-4661
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Yarmouth Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Yarmouth Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yarmouth Hotel West Yarmouth
Yarmouth Motel West
Yarmouth Resort West Yarmouth, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing