We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Birthday Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mariner Motor Lodge
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Chicopee, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Birthday Weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

We stayed the weekend at the Mariner. It was clean, quiet and relaxing. We stayed in the back of the complex and the only complaint was that the Wi-Fi did not reach the back rooms. But other than that we had a good weekend and will stay there again in the future. I have joined their email club and receive their specials. The front desk as well as the cleaning personnel were courteous and fun to talk to throughout our stay......

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bdcyagn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    163
    82
    39
    22
See reviews for
203
129
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glen Rock PA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

I visited the hotel in May 2014 and stayed 4 nights. The rooms were clean, the staff was helpful, bathrooms were small but clean, indoor and outdoor pools. Affordable. Good place to stay - centrally located to attractions on the Cape.

Room Tip: Inside rooms face the outdoor swimming pool. Outside rooms face the parking lot. Quieter at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GEKGlenRockPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woonsocket, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stayed over the Memorial Day weekend for 3 nights. Absolutely great! The indoor pool was really warm and the hot tub was great. Very close to everything. One of the staff members, Karen, could not be beat! She was so accommodating and had a wonderful personality. Will definitely stay there again next time we travel to the Cape.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vacation259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

This hotel was really really bad. I can not in good faith recommend it. We came for Memorial day weekend and I called to let them know we were arriving late. We were given a room with a sliding door to the parking lot which was nice. Unfortunately there was a giant pile of dog poop right outside the door. Who wants to clean dog poop up at 1 in the morning. I felt I needed to so not to track it into the hotel. When we said something at the desk the response was what can we do we can't control where dogs stay. No apology or thank you for taking care of it. It was obvious they did not check the room before we arrived because the refrigerator was turned off and there were hairs on the sheets. Don't count on muffins because on Monday they did not get any for the guests. We complained and the owner Henry authorized them to get some for us. It was after we went out and got the kids breakfast. I asked to speak to the owner who is not on site but never heard form him. Go to another hotel. There are plenty that will appreciate your business.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bobby720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
capecent, Owner at Mariner Motor Lodge, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
The Mariner Motor Lodge is a family run business that strives to give great value and service to our guests. Before check out, this Guest came down to the office and demanded that we give her $100 or she would post a bad review on TripAdvisor. We do everything possible to satisfy a guest, however, it is not our policy to buy reviews from guests, or refund guests based on the threat that they will to write a bad review of our hotel. We find this unacceptable, and not how the process of reviewing a hotel should work. We believe the review contained some inaccuracies that are addressed in our response below.

We do not allow pets on our property, and have never had an incident as described by this guest. Our night auditor did not deem the poop to be an emergency situation and decided to stay in the office and check in late arriving guests. He logged the incident for our maintenance staff to address first thing in the morning. All our rooms are checked, and our refrigerators are unplugged to save on energy. When plugged in they cool down quickly. Furthermore, I spoke with the Head Housekeeper, the Night Auditor, and checked the maintenance logs; there was never a complaint of hair in the sheets.

To imply that there were no muffins on Monday is not correct. We went through 17 dozen muffins that morning and, unfortunately, ran out. We were already in the process of getting more muffins by the time the Guest complained. Our Front Desk Manager told the Guest we were getting more. The Guest and her family was offered a complimentary full breakfast at our sister property,a tenth of a mile down the road, so they would not have to wait to eat. The Guest refused the free breakfast. Once we replaced our muffins, we brought some down to the Guest’s room. The Guest then refused them again, and said that they had already eaten.

By the way the owners name is not Henry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludlow, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

I have been coming here every May for the last 25 years. Great location, good price, friendly attentive staff. Outdoor heated pool for the days that are too windy for the beach and heated indoor pool for the rainy days. They have a morning brunch with muffins but I have rarely taken advantage of this. Also offer discount coupons for local restaurants.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lucie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ansonia, Connecticut
Level Contributor
106 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

Every Spring and Fall, we take a trip to the Cape, either before the vacation RUSH, and after the vacation rush is over. The Mariner is our usual choice for Spring, and the Cape Pointe for the Fall. Both are comfortable, neat and clean places to stay and at reasonable prices. The staff is always friendly, and the grandkids love the pools. Both establishments are conveniently located, and easy to go in any direction for the attractions the Cape has to offer. There are no shortages of restaurants in either direction, from fine dining to casual, as well as "no frills", whatever your tastes are. We never had a bad experience at either of the hotels.

Room Tip: We usually stay on the first floor, toward the rear of the hotel, but really don't have a prefer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockland, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

We have been staying at this hotel for years. A couple times a year a several families meet up and enjoy a wonderful stay. We love the staff they are always so helpful and plesent. The only thing we would change is we would love you to be open year round. See you again soon

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
1.3 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
0.4 mi away
Cape Point Hotel
Cape Point Hotel
#7 of 20 in West Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Cape Cod Irish Village
Cape Cod Irish Village
#2 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
2.3 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hyannis Travel Inn
Hyannis Travel Inn
#5 of 22 in Hyannis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariner Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariner Motor Lodge

Property: Mariner Motor Lodge
Address: 573 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-4948
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Mariner Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Mariner Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mariner Motor Hotel West Yarmouth
Mariner Hotel West Yarmouth
Mariner Motel West Yarmouth
Mariner Motor Lodge West Yarmouth, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing