We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, average motel.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mariner Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mariner Motor Lodge
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great location, average motel.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed here for a few days after being in Boston so it was nice to be in beautiful Cape Cod. It was 4th July weekend so the area was very busy, the street outside the motel was a constant stream of traffic.
We were given a 2nd floor room in the middle of the corridor. No elevators so getting our heavy cases etc upstairs wasn't fun. The room was ok, 2 beds and quite alot of space. A little fridge perfect for keeping drinks cold in the hot weather. The A/C was great. Wifi was a bit unstable.
There are indoor and outdoor pools which my friend used but due to it being a holiday weekend they were full of kids so we stayed away and went to beaches instead. Lots of parking.
Loads of places to eat nearby and many stores. Lots of beaches close by too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cleoface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    160
    81
    38
    22
See reviews for
200
128
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wolcott, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

This was our first stay at the Mariner. We will stay here again. Karen at the front desk and Karl, the head of maintenance were wonderful people who took the time to give us ideas to make this a great time. The housekeeping staff is top notch. The rooms and the grounds were very clean. Close to state beach and many great places to eat. The staff make this a hidden gem at the Cape.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bdejc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lunenburg, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

My family & I just returned home from a mini-vacation at the Mariner. This is the 2nd year in a row that we have vacationed there although my husband & I stayed there several times many years ago (long before we started our family!) The location is great...especially with young children. There are lots of great restaurants, shops, mini-golf, ice cream places, etc. within walking distance or within a short driving distance. Sea Gull Beach is only a 5 minute drive away as well. The rooms are a bit small but we love that we can get a courtyard room, right next to the outdoor pool. We love the outdoor and indoor pools and both are kept very clean. The rooms are clean but could definitely use some updating. At the same time, the Mariner is very affordable which is very important when planning a family vacation. The staff is super friendly from check-in to check-out and anything in between! The grounds are very well kept. There is a playground that could use some updating but it suits the purpose for young children. There is also a small mini-golf course but we have opted each time to go to one of the bigger mini-golf courses right on Rt. 28. My kids love staying at the Mariner and we will definitely put the Mariner at the top of our list when planning our next summer vacation!

Room Tip: First floor courtyard rooms are great if you plan to spend a lot of time at the outdoor pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

My family and I recently stayed here on Memorial Day weekend, along with an entire soccer team! As rambunctious as the kids and the adults were, the staff was very accomodating in dealing with us. The indoor and outdoor heated pools were the highlight for all the kids. Great location to some really good restaurants.

The beds were a little uncomfortable and my daughter asked why the TV was so large (tube TV), other than that I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tazman230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

This is the 4th time we have stayed at the Mariner Motel. It's an old motel but is very clean and has beautifully kept grounds. It has a small golf range (perfect for keeping the kids amused). It is kid friendly. It also has two pools, one inside and one outside, a hot tub and sauna. It is close to shops and restaurants. Nice place to stay, nice people behind the desk and well kept up. Did I mention it's rates are very good??

Room Tip: Get a second floor it possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

We have been staying at the Mariner for almost 20 years. This hotel is so clean the staff works all day making sure the pools are safe & clean and all the grounds are picked up. The staff is so friendly and helpful and they have the same staff for years. That alone tells you that they are a good place to work for and after so many years they remember you. We love it here. It is close to everything, good restaurants & shopping & highway..

Room Tip: They are all good rooms stayed top floor and bottom floor. I perfer the bottom floor near the enter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fall River, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Just booked my annual Grammy vacation with my 3 little grandsons for August 2013. We stayed there last summer and my oldest grandson (12) asked me if we could stay at the same place as last summer. Very clean rooms and bathrooms and very helpful staff. Can't wait to get there

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank GRAMMYJO2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
1.3 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
0.4 mi away
Cape Point Hotel
Cape Point Hotel
#7 of 20 in West Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cape Cod Irish Village
Cape Cod Irish Village
#2 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
#3 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariner Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariner Motor Lodge

Property: Mariner Motor Lodge
Address: 573 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-4948
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Mariner Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Groupon, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Mariner Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mariner Motor Hotel West Yarmouth
Mariner Hotel West Yarmouth
Mariner Motel West Yarmouth
Mariner Motor Lodge West Yarmouth, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing