We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mariner Motor Lodge
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
new york state
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Getaway”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

2nd or 3rd time here... usually stay at sister motel which now doesn't open until mid-May. The front desk is very accommodating. Enjoyed the warm pool and hot tub. Easy access to the restaurants, and I especially liked Red Faced Jacks next door. You can shop til you drop with all the stores on Rt 28, This was my first visit this April; I will probably be returning to the Mariner next April. In the interim, I'll be staying at her sister hotel.

Room Tip: I like 1st floor level on parking lot... easy access to and from room via sliding doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snoopdoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    173
    87
    39
    24
See reviews for
210
135
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Macedon, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Our years of visiting the Mariner have evolved from great family fun from the time our youngest was one to our present visits in retirement during the offseason. The Mariner is always clean, regularly updated, affordable for families and seniors, and offers treatment that is respectful, friendly, and courteous. The Mariner Motor Lodge still has the approval of our adult children as evidenced by their requests to relive the wonderful times with another family visit. The owners work there, and appreciate the care that customers require. Just returned home from a spring visit and can attest to the readiness of the Mariner for the summer season!

Room Tip: Love the first floor...Parking lot side is a good value!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seekonk, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The front desk is very accommodating. Enjoyed the warm pool and hottub. We enjoyed playing miniature golf (it's free). Easy access to the restaurants. You can shop til you drop with all the stores on Rt 28, This was our second visit this April; we will be returning to the Mariner.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, Maine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Recently my 7 buddies and I stayed at the Mariner. We visit The Mariner to enjoy some great golfing. We cannot say enough about the hospitality we were shown while visiting. Howard Onik and his wife Karen along with their staff made our trip memorable. While we were there the transmission in my vehicle went. The following day check was at 11:am and we had to stay an additional night to wait for it to be fixed. Howard allowed us to keep our room till 4:00 pm to wait for the vehicle to be fixed with no additional charges. He also had his wife drive us to the golf course and arrange a tee time for us and then pick us after after and brought us back to the hotel. We cannot say thank you enough for all that you have done for us during our stay. They keep an immaculate lodge and their staff are friendly and really focus on the well being of their customers. I would not hesitate to recommend The Mariner to all my friends and family and I will plan to visit again myself.

Room Tip: Any part of the Mariner you will be very happy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lhsbluedevils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2013

my children and i recently stayed at this hotel and i cannnot comment enough how positive the atmosphere and how attentive and caring the hotel owners and staff were!!! the rooms were immaculate and the attention these people give to their tourist was unbelieveable!!! what was the most exciting and positive thing was the focused attention and catering they give to the children!!! i have 4 children and i felt so comfortable being at that hotel because they made me feel like it was all about my family which means alot to me!!! awesome awesome hotel!!! i will definitely be going back in May, June and September!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2013

enjoyable.great people , close to restaurarant . great pool managenment and employees helpful and friendly. parking no problem, plenty of space . always a great experience. many shopping areas near, food availale in many cultures. close to area beaches.

Room Tip: We have just returned from a wonderful week at the Mariner. We have gone with family and as a coupl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Have been going every year for 10 years and have always found the rooms and amenities clean, well kept and staff friendly and ready to tend to your needs. Clean Indoor/outdoor pools provide fun in any weather. Local sandwich & pizza shops offer poolside delivery. Walking distance to restaurants, shops, and Mom & Pop ice cream. Location is a definite plus and consistly good service makes it a Cape Cod bargain.

Room Tip: We always stay on the first floor parking lot side which provides easy access to sliding glass doors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.4 mi away
Cape Point Hotel
Cape Point Hotel
#7 of 20 in West Yarmouth
485 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,222 reviews
2.6 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
0.9 mi away
Cape Cod Irish Village
Cape Cod Irish Village
#2 of 21 in South Yarmouth
746 reviews
2.2 mi away
All Seasons Resort
All Seasons Resort
#10 of 21 in South Yarmouth
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariner Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariner Motor Lodge

Property: Mariner Motor Lodge
Address: 573 Main Street, West Yarmouth, MA 02673
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Mariner Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mariner Motor Lodge is the closest hotel to Cape Cod's Sea Gull Beach and the green fairways of Bayberry Hills Golf Course. An easy walk to excellent restaurants, shopping and amusements. Take a short drive to Hyannis and Barnstable Harbor which offer whale watching tours, fishing excursions, and boat trips to the historic islands of Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. At the Mariner Motor Lodge, you'll be in the heart of mid-Cape and will have a myriad of things to do that make Cape Cod a cherished vacation year round. Situated in West Yarmouth, this hotel is within a 10-minute walk of Cape Cod Inflatable Park and ZooQuarium. Pirate's Cove Mini Golf and Englewood Beach are also within 1 mile. Along with an indoor pool, this smoke-free hotel has a spa tub and a sauna. Free continental breakfast, free WiFi in public areas, and free self-parking are also provided. Additionally, coffee/tea in a common area, a seasonal outdoor pool, and conference rooms are onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Mariner Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mariner Motor Hotel West Yarmouth
Mariner Hotel West Yarmouth
Mariner Motel West Yarmouth
Mariner Motor Lodge West Yarmouth, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing