We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our stay at the Mariner”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mariner Motor Lodge
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stay at the Mariner 2-3 times a year and have always enjoyed ourselves. The staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms are spacious and always immaculately clean.In addition, it is a great "bang for the buck" type place w/an indoor and outdoor pool, located right on Rte 28 close to Hyannis and many popular local attractions w/rates that will put a smile on your face. In short, it's a winner!!!! Also, a big shout out to Karen!!!!!!-------------Frank

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frank a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (482)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 482 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2012

Can't say enough about our stay at the Mariner....from the minute we checked in, the service was wonderful. "Everyone" is so friendly and helpful, we did not encounter one person there who did not go out of their way to see that our stay was great. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Never had a problem sleeping, very quiet. There are two pools, we used the outdoor pool...lots of chairs and tables....towels are available. The whole area is kept spotless. We used the jacuzzi...also very clean. Breakfast is muffins...fresh and tasty. Coffee, tea and hot chocolate are available 24 hrs. The Mariner is very well located....restaurants, beaches, Provincetown, Hyannis, ferries to Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I found this motel on the internet. I was very disturbed by most of the motels' ratings from guests. This one stood out in that it was rated highly by very many of its guests. It is ideally located on Rte 28 near to Hyannis and close to very many locations on Cape Cod. Nice clean rooms with refrigerator, a nice outdoor pool and an immense indoor pool with sauna and hot tub. . There is even a mini golf couse on the property. Hyannis is nearby . There are many restaurants and attractions (also ferries to Martha'sVineyard and Nantucket) close by. The airport is just up the road as are shopping centers. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly and they have 24 hour fee coffee and tea. etc.etc. I would stay here again without any questions

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PortiaAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

My husband and I and 2 other couples stayed at the Mariner for 1 night over the weekend.
The front desk was very helpful and we were able to get into our room by 11am which was great. Room was fine, 2 queen beds, small table with chairs and small bathroom. We enjoyed the outdoor pool all day as the weather was beautiful. There is a great sports bar right next door called Red Faced Jack's that was also quite good.
We would definately consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TammyMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

This Motor Lodge is conveniently located, but not really a walking distance to the beach. We did walk to Seagull Beach and it took us about 25min. It is a well kept motor lodge, desk service was very friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed a miniature golf course right on their property. The whole place is non-smoking which is very important to us. We enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Sometimes it is better to call motel or hotel directly and talk to the person at the desk before boo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

I have been coming to the Cape for many years but this was our first stay at the Mariner which the kids just loved. The room was very clean and comfortable and fitted our needs perfectly. The outdoor and indoor pools are great for after the beach or the not so great days ......
They have a nice little coffee/tea room and muffins for the morning. The staff was very pleasant and it seemed that the place was continuously being cleaned (glass doors, pools, carpets, etc) and maintained. All in all it was a great stay and would stay here again :)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

I and 7 others in my family stayed for 2 nights this week at the Mariner. Very clean, helpful and friendly employees, very nice indoor and outdoor pools, mini golf and 24 hours coffee/tea/hot cocoa available. Not fancy, but feels so homey and safe. Beds were very comfy. Within a few minutes of everything. 1st floor rooms have sliding doors out into the yard around pool, with tables and chairs set up for each room. Walk across the yard to a sports pub and Sharky's beach shop! We had a great time, and the Mariner paid a big part in that! We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lissycap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.4 mi away
Cape Point Hotel
Cape Point Hotel
#7 of 20 in West Yarmouth
497 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,261 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#5 of 22 in Hyannis
1,276 reviews
1.5 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
273 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cape Cod Irish Village
Cape Cod Irish Village
#2 of 21 in South Yarmouth
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariner Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariner Motor Lodge

Address: 573 Main Street, West Yarmouth, MA 02673
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Price Range: $76 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mariner Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mariner Motor Lodge is the closest hotel to Cape Cod's Sea Gull Beach and the green fairways of Bayberry Hills Golf Course. An easy walk to excellent restaurants, shopping and amusements. Take a short drive to Hyannis and Barnstable Harbor which offer whale watching tours, fishing excursions, and boat trips to the historic islands of Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. At the Mariner Motor Lodge, you'll be in the heart of mid-Cape and will have a myriad of things to do that make Cape Cod a cherished vacation year round. Situated in West Yarmouth, this hotel is within a 10-minute walk of Cape Cod Inflatable Park and ZooQuarium. Pirate's Cove Mini Golf and Englewood Beach are also within 1 mile. Along with an indoor pool, this smoke-free hotel has a spa tub and a sauna. Free continental breakfast, free WiFi in public areas, and free self-parking are also provided. Additionally, coffee/tea in a common area, a seasonal outdoor pool, and conference rooms are onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Mariner Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mariner Motor Hotel West Yarmouth
Mariner Hotel West Yarmouth
Mariner Motel West Yarmouth
Mariner Motor Lodge West Yarmouth, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing