We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This beach is just ok”
Review of Seagull Beach

Seagull Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“This beach is just ok”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

The upside of Seagull beach is- you don't have to get there really early for a parking spot, especially on a weekday and it is very close to the touristy Yarmouth area, the down side is- the water is usually not very clear, it's sea- weedy and has a rocky sea bottom. It is not a very scenic beach. Not a large variety of shells for shell hunters either. Not great for boogie boarding. Come here if you are not picky about your beaching.

Helpful?
Thank travelgirl3781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    128
    50
    20
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“A lil bit of heaven”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Love love love seagull beach. It was very close to the resort we were staying in. Large lot to park in and endless beach to enjoy

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Convenient to Yarmouth”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Best Read Guide said this beach has surf, but it was dead calm. There was a snack bar and restroom/shower facility. I didn't get to the snack stand myself, but saw some other people eating cheeseburgers, so I assume they were open, even though someone told me they weren't. Plenty of parking and different entrances to the beach from the parking lot. For $15 on a Saturday in August you can't go wrong here...clean sand and water, however no lifeguards were on duty anywhere on the beach, and there is no smoking allowed on this beach, so had to walk out to the parking lot to feed my nasty habit...otherwise a good pick.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank 207tracyb207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, MA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beach”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Loved this beach very nice location close to where we stayed in West Yarmouth i believe it's only about 10 minutes away! Nice beach and sandy loved it!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Seashells and good surf”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Not much different from any other Cape Cod beach except there were seashells everywhere!!! We had a great time!!!People were friendly and the slight breeze was refreshing. There is a $15 parking fee but our hotel sold a day pass for $11. We did not use the facilities so I cannot comment.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank rochamp52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seagull Beach also viewed

West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 

Been to Seagull Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing