We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Seagull Beach”
Review of Seagull Beach

Seagull Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Hilton, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Seagull Beach”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed in West Dennis for a week around July 7, 2013. Asked a gas station attendant where we could find a nice beach. He suggested Seagull Beach (about 12 minutes from Dennis). To our surprise, it had a huge parking lot. Bathrooms and a mini (take out) restaurant. Parking cost $15.00 per car, (most others charge $20.00). The beach was very clean, water was surprisingly warm. 74 degrees according to the sign but at was actually around 80+ close to shore being so early in the season. Fact is that it is usually the warmest beach on the cape due to the location. If you don't mind some seaweed between your toes, I would rank this beach an 8+.

Would love to go back some day. John and Terri L. (and boy's)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Johnnyocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    128
    50
    20
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“beautiful beach”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

My fiance and I loved spending our nights walking through the water up and down the beach. It was beautiful. We weren't there in the morning so I can't comment on that, but at night it was very romantic and quiet. Sitting on the benches eating our icecream was a highlight of the trip.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Connecticut
Level Contributor
80 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Seagull Beach”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is the beach we go to when we are at the Cape. Moderate parking fees, easy access to the beach from the parking lot and family friendly. Not overly crowded.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 26a9k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, Connecticut
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This is a great beach to sit and enjoy. Very nicely kept. Easy to find. It has facilities. Just watch for crabs and sharp shells in the sand.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelinMarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
85 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Romantic, scenic beach”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Adorable little beach with a long rock formation going out in to the water that was wonderful to sit on. In mid-September, there were several beachgoers, but the beach was certainly not packed. The sand was clean, but there were lots of dead horseshoe crabs -- which is probably to be expected at this time of year at any beach. It was a wonderful way to spend a warm afternoon in Cape Cod.

Just note -- the bathrooms closed at 2:30 PM, probably because it was the off season.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seagull Beach also viewed

West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 

Been to Seagull Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing