We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average Beach”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Seagull Beach

Seagull Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Ludlow, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
100 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Average Beach”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Went to this beach on day and it was way to rocky, way too many sea shells and horseshoe crabs. Very disappointed. Won't go back to this one. Did love Skaket and Nausett Beachs.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Labkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    127
    50
    20
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice Sand!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

This beach is a good sized beach by Cape standards. The sand is white, unlike on other beaches appear brown or gray. No changing area but clean and new bathrooms, and a snack bar. Parking adjacent to the beach...nice if you get stuck in a rainstorm. On Labor Day weekend there were no lifeguards-don't know if this is usual. Jetty on east end where people were fishing on an inlet. No big waves, and water was much warmer than the National Seashore beaches.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank AnneBonny10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staatsburg
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great beach perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Everything is great about Cape Cod beaches, but we are partial to Seagull Beach because of location, and the fireworks ending the Seaside Festival

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheClearwaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Edward, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stay right near this place, I think we went every day, great beach, a little more seashells then a expected, which was fun to collect but I think we all cut our feet at least once. But really other than that GREAT beach, great for swimming with little kids the waves there smaller. Made for awesome memories and would love to go back.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank weller11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newburgh, ny
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“beach”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

off sound, was ok, not to swim in thou. beach and water with some small waves. first day was so windy, we had to leave... close to hotel.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank mary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seagull Beach also viewed

West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 

Been to Seagull Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing