We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beach”
Review of Seagull Beach

Seagull Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Fort Edward, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Beach”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stay right near this place, I think we went every day, great beach, a little more seashells then a expected, which was fun to collect but I think we all cut our feet at least once. But really other than that GREAT beach, great for swimming with little kids the waves there smaller. Made for awesome memories and would love to go back.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank weller11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    128
    51
    20
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
newburgh, ny
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“beach”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

off sound, was ok, not to swim in thou. beach and water with some small waves. first day was so windy, we had to leave... close to hotel.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank mary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhode island
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lots of seashells”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I liked Seagull Beach because it has lots of seashells, I didn't like it cause there is seaweed. But it's nice to take a chair and sit out and enjoy the sunshine.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank RhodeIslandCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Seagull Beach has alot of offer”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Not too crowded, pretty view and nice sand. Has a snack bar and rest rooms. Seaweed was the only drawback on our visit

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank CastorTroy97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“relaxing”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

nice place to go on any afternoon nice clean beach plenty of sand for everyone big parking lot. The kids love to fly there kites there

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank josephiner885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seagull Beach also viewed

West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 

Been to Seagull Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing