We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I do not reccomend this hotel to anyone.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hunters Green Motel
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I do not reccomend this hotel to anyone.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

This was the worst hotel experience I've ever had. The room smelled terrible, the carpet was gross, the air conditioner was loud, the beds were hard and the bathroom was small and dark. The service was okay. Overall this was a terrible hotel experience.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quickaskzoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    58
    42
    12
    17
See reviews for
60
57
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holden, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
110 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

I had stayed at this property twice in the past. I have to say that it has been improved with the current, new owners. You can see where areas were painted, maintenance work was done and improvements added such as the tables with sun umbrellas and a gazebo at the pool.
For the price this is a wonderful place to stay! We stayed in two rooms and both were spotless. While the mattress at first seemed overly firm, none of us complained of being uncomfortable (and 2 of us have Tempurpedics!) The pool was spotless and pool towels were available (a big plus for me).
Being mid-Cape does give you a central location to visit anywhere on the Cape. It is close to Seagull Beach which is my favorite beach on the Cape. There are many restaurants and activities for children. Although right on the main Route 28, the motel was nice and quiet at night.
The desk personnel were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable and the cleaning staff were also helpful and friendly.
Oh yes, the decor does scream of the 1970's, but, if that is a problem go to somewhere where you will pay 3 to 4 times the amount. And the complimentary coffee was very good and much appreciated.

Room Tip: If you or your children plan on using the pool a lot, ask for a room closer to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Great central location to go anywhere on the Cape. Best coffee on the cape. Wish they would serve it before 8 a.m. Nice pool. Shopping bargains within a walk. Chambermaids cheerful when requsting extra's.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paul p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are large and clean, decent shower, nice pool. Generally a decent place and I can't really see why there are some very negative postings. Mind you, if someone's visited for 40 years, there must be something odd going on.

It's rather quaint in its way - can't remember the last time I saw a cathode ray tube TV! But there is excellent fast wifi and who sits in a motel room watching TV? We enjoyed our stay.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

My family and I stayed here for one night on a busy Cape Cod summer weekend. The motel is located close to many different restaurants and beaches. We recommend dinner at Spanky’s Clam Shack in Hyannis, which is about a 15 minute drive. As other posters have said, yes, the motel is a bit dated. It’s your typical budget motor inn motel. That said, I think we got a good deal for the price we paid compared to what else was around. The staff was very friendly upon check in and the process was quick. Our first floor room was very clean and everything worked the way it should. The beds were comfortable and firm with dated but clean linens. We also used the pool area with our kids and it was fairly well maintained and had plenty of seating. From our perspective, the big pluses for this motel were the location and the price (and the fact we were able to find it at the last minute). If you are going to be spending your days exploring the Cape and are simply looking for a home base to sleep at, this place will work just fine.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank embraer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed here at the beginning of August 2013. We had a room on the second floor at the back end of the motel. The room had a musky smell, but after turning on the AC and leaving all the windows open the smell went away. The beds are quite firm, but I did not wake up with a back ache. Our room was clean, and I am very picky about the small details. Mini fridge was perfect to keep a bit of groceries. Outside had picnic tables, clothes lines and bring your own coal BBQ's which was nice. About a mile away there is a great grocery store with a great selection if you don't want to eat out at a restaurant. If you do there is a lot of choice in the area. Pool was nice and warm after swimming in the 62 degree ocean. Wifi worked all the way in the rooms which was great! A real plus.
I liked being in the middle of Cape Cod where a drive to P-Town was only about an hour. Any other beach would be less than that. I found it worth the drive back and forth rather than paying 3 or 4 times the price to stay there.
The service wasn't amazing. After checking in I went to the front desk and asked about some local lighthouses and the young attendants seemed more interested in their TV show and iPhones than giving me local travel tips.
Overall you get what you pay for. I was happy with the quality for the price. Would consider staying again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunnytimes75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel just recently (8-7 through 8-9), even though it looks ok from the outside, it is a bit dated on the inside. The beds, floors and room do need some updating, but other than that it was in the perfect location. Easy to Seagull beach, as well as Mayflower beach in Dennis. There is plenty to do on the street if you have children, and more than plenty of places to eat. If asked if I would stay here again, I would, as it was convenient and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: If you are not looking to spend a lot of money on a room, then this is just right.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paajrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
1.3 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
0.3 mi away
Cape Point Hotel
Cape Point Hotel
#7 of 20 in West Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Cape Cod Irish Village
Cape Cod Irish Village
#2 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mariner Motor Lodge
Mariner Motor Lodge
#10 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
1.5 mi away
Tidewater Inn
Tidewater Inn
#13 of 20 in West Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hunters Green Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hunters Green Motel

Property: Hunters Green Motel
Address: 553 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-4999
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hunters Green Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hunters Green Motel has been a family owned and operated facility for 45+ Years. We take pride in our friendly and attentive staff that make you feel right at home while you are enjoying Cape Cod. Our 74+ Guest rooms with a combination of King Bed or 2 Double Beds are designed to meet every family's needs. Our one of a kind pool is a must see where you can swim indoors as well as outdoors at the same time. Our in ground 10 Person Jacuzzi with massaging heads will help you unwind after your long day around Cape Cod. Hunters Green is located centrally in West Yarmouth on route 28 less than 2 miles from Seagull Beach, Englewood Beach and Bass River. Plenty of Bars, Restaurants, shopping are available in walking distance. Plenty of activities to keep kids entertained are also in walking distance including the Inflatable water park 0.2 miles away, Pirates cove Mini Golf, Ryan's bowling center and Arcade, Bumper Cars, Batting cages and plenty more. Hunters Green is centrally located to all your needs from children to adults. Call Hunters Green to plan your getaway to the beautiful Cape Cod. *Minimum check in age is 21. *Children over the age of 12 are considered adults. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hunters Green Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hunters Green Hotel West Yarmouth
Hunters Green Motel West Yarmouth, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing