We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location on the Cape”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2014

This hotel was in a perfect location on Cape Cod to be close to everything. It is just at the point the roads start to narrow so its also easy to as well. Just minutes from Hyannis, shopping, and a nice walkable strand. There is no beach access from the hotel, but short travel either direction gets you to many gorgeous public beaches. At one location we were able to see all the sailboats coming into a marina, and huge sandcastles on the beach. The Hotel itself has big rooms with plenty of room for a large family to spread out. They also had a nice large gathering area were they served a nice continental breakfast. The best part was a pool with a bar where you could order hamburgers, hot dogs and drinks. This may only be open on weekends and in summer so check ahead of time, but it made for a great way to return from the beach before heading into Hyannis. The area seafood is great so don't miss out on the restaurants. There is a German food Restaurant just down the road that was great.

Room Tip: Actually any of the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Buzzard92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,034)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

621 - 627 of 1,034 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed 3 nights at this Hampton Inn. As expected rooms were large, bed was comfortable and service was excellent. Hotel is right in the middle of Cape Cod which made it easy to explore going East or West. 5 minute drive to Hyannis or take leisurely drive on Main Street to Chatham which is 45 minutes away. Great little shops and great seafood. Fantastic.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SaiKung2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

The Cape was lovely this time of year. We had one rainy day that was spent by the pool. There were mostly families at the hotel over spring break, though not crowded. The hotel is in a good location if you can overlook the lack of no views or Cape Cod feel. I can imagine the traffic on Main St. makes for a hassle getting in/out of hotel parking lot. This was not the case during our stay, but is sure to be an issue during the summer months. We liked the hotel's close proximity to Hyannis. The complimentary breakfast was so-so, albeit plentiful. The front desk was courteous and professional. The room was adequate and clean. The indoor pool was a hit for the kids, though the hot tub needed a thorough cleaning. The pool towels were flimsy, but were always clean and available. Complimentary coffee/tea/hot choc was a plus. Free wi-fi. Hotel provided entertainment/activities/pizza but we weren't able to take part in any of them, expect for the magician, which my daughter enjoyed. For the money we paid, this hotel was a deal.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eji358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

My family and I spent 4 nights at this hotel, one of the nicer Hampton Inns I've stayed at. The staff were always very helpful and polite. I thought the rates were very reasonable. Our room was very spacious and housekeeping did a great job.

If I were to visit the area again I would not hesitate to stay here again. Great hotel. Great location. Very convenient to everything we wanted.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank JCO32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Stayed for three days while visit Cape Cod. As far as Hampton Inns go, it was just what one would expect and I wasn't disappointed.

PROS: a bit more centrally located on the cape, clean and comfortable hotel, descent amount of space for breakfast area

CONS: not exactly in a "charming area" of the Cape - though nicer areas are nearby. Can be hard to get across the road that goes by the hotel if traffic is busy (no traffic light to help)

TIPS: be sure to drive up to Provincetown and take a whale cruise (but realize it can take a while to get up there - took us an hour with modest traffic).

Room Tip: any room is fine here - there's no scenic views to be had at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tbobpage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

I like Hampton Inns, so decided to stay here since it is close to the Nantucket ferry which I needed to use the next morning. The web site stated they have a shuttle service to and from the ferry. I thought it would save me parking fees at the dock and just be easy (one reason I booked here). When I checked in I was told that the shuttle was unavailable at 8:00 a.m since there was no driver. I finally spoke with the manager who then arranged for a driver. Others I was with said they had the same problem. This hotel needs to assure their shuttle is available as advertised for their guests. Other than that there were no problems. The hotel is clean, comfortable and reasonably priced.

Stayed: July 2014
5  Thank Hjr0523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed here for one night before going over to Nantucket. They do have a way to arrange for you to leave your car and they will take you in the shuttle van to the ferry, which is fantastic. We had a spotlessly clean suite and even the breakfast was better than the average Hampton! I can't say enough about the very helpful staff. They even came and picked us up from the ferry when we got back. That's a great service. Will definitely stay here again and recommend to everyone.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank marty99x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,264 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
0.7 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
3.3 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
273 reviews
1.0 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#4 of 22 in Hyannis
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth

Address: 99 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-8154
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in West Yarmouth
Price Range: $111 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the newest of Cape Cod hotels, Hampton Inn Cape Cod welcomes you with a fabulous mix of amenities, including 'hot on the house' breakfast buffet, high-speed Internet access and state of the art 'jump start" fitness center, as well as an indoor and outdoor pool. Our combination of modern amenities and gracious guest rooms or suites make us the hotel of choice near Hyannis. In fact, we are the only Hampton Inn and Suites on the Cape, as well as the only hotel to be backed by Hampton Inn and Suites 100% satisfaction guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Otel, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth Hotel West Yarmouth
Hampton Inn West Yarmouth
Hampton Inn And Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing