We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and new, but you can find better” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Huntington, NY
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Clean and new, but you can find better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

My family stayed here from June 23 to June 26 of this year. We chose it because we are Hilton Gold members, and I like the amenities usually available, such as the breakfast and services of the business center. Outside of that, we would have booked at one of many lovely more traditional Cape Cod facilities.
The breakfast was a disappointment; little things like ONLY skim milk available. I requested anything else, but told not available. Same thing the next day. Huh??? I realize this may seem trivial, but it's just sort of irritating. The rest of my family just thought the hot food didn't taste "good." I needed to print something, not possible from my mobile devices; printer in the business center not working two days in a row. I was told to email what I wanted printed to the front desk, and they would print it. This didn't work with most of what I needed done. I had to go elsewhere. Again, may seem trivial, but irritating.
I communicated about the above with the general manager after arriving home; got a business-like standard response. I would have told her about it before we left, but the front desk told me she wasn't available
Anyway, the facility is clean and new. I just wish I had spent that $268 per night (with AARP) elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leijsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    556
    257
    61
    25
    14
See reviews for
373
335
32
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

The room was very clean and refreshed. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We loved the amenities of free coffee and freshly baked cookies. The fitness facilities were clean and very usable. The location was perfect for the Yarmouth/Hyannis attractions. Plenty of free parking!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathyk-takes-a-trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

We all know the Cape has numerous hotels... many are very old and badly in need of updating. The Hampton is by far the newest one in the area. Beautiful clean rooms, close to everything and nice staff...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

The location was perfect for us. We attended a wedding and this was the best value of the 3 selected by the bride and groom. The breakfast was great, the room was spotless, and the staff was so helpful. We walked the grounds every morning (the outside pool area was so nice) with our fresh free coffee, available anytime! Will stay at a Hampton Inn anytime!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Joyce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles Town, West Virginia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

This is a really nice property for the price range and as you drive around town, you definitely notice it is the newest! They do a wonderful breakfast rivaled only by Embassy Suites and I like the little touches- such as fresh roses out in the lobby and cookies put out in the afternoon. Housekeeping does a five star job too. Never did I have to wonder would our room be cleaned and they are wonderful about replenishing the complimentary toiletries. I really appreciated that with three of us to one room. I would like to see the mattresses get replaced however- ours was extremely hard. My husband and I greeted each other in the morning by grabbing our lower backs and saying ouch. You can never go wrong with pillowtop and I would be happy to pay more per night for this. Also, the front desk was addressed with the mattress issue and the fact that our shower drain was broken. We just got a shrug of the shoulders basically- this needs to be worked on in my opinion. We put a shampoo bottle in the shower to keep it open while there and I hope it was fixed for the next guests. Adult swim hour at the indoor pool would REALLY be appreciated too. I went after 9 pm thinking I could get some laps in because I left my gym shoes at home. There were four children playing water basketball so I just asked them to let me have one side. It didn't work out very well and a grandma actually got fussed at me for swimming and threw one of the pool basketballs in my face. I wish I were kidding. Also getting in and out of the motel can be a challenge- please be careful. There is a very busy two lane road and area drivers are not going to wave you in unfortunately. The motel is extremely convenient to Hyannis and Chatham. Provincetown is a little bit of a drive. Give yourself an hour and a half to get there especially if taking a whale tour- to find parking. Cape Cod is absolutely gorgeous- have fun!

Room Tip: If you are deciding between two queens or one king/sofabed- go with the king room. I think you will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachykeen777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
105 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Newest hotel on the Cape, and couldn't have been cleaner with nicer staff. We stayed six days and never had a complaint. Our suite was quite large and we never felt cramped. The complimentary breakfast was outstanding (eggs, morning meats, waffles, bagels, pastries, oatmeal with fresh fruit to serve over it, yogurt, juices and something new every day). We ate between 7:30 and 9:00 each day and weren't hungry for a meal until time for dinner/"suppah" (did keep Whole Foods snacks in our suites). The pool area is extra clean with many nice lounge chairs and a pool bar that is fun! The fitness center is small with few machines (four treadmills, two ellipticals, a bike and "the work every muscle" machine), but was very adequate. We were typically the only ones working out so we never had a problem. Really, this place is the place to stay near Hyannis!

Room Tip: Ask for the last suite, or room, on the third floor (357 or the other end). We never heard another p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

We had a great 3 days at the Hampton Inn. This is a beautiful hotel. Upon arrival Tara at the desk was incredibly helpful. I wanted to see the 2 room types I was interested in. Tara gave me a key for each and I had a easy decision upon review. The King suite was almost new, large and clean. The room had a wet bar and frig in addition to a sofa w seperate seating area. The out door pool was beautiful. Although we could only use it 1 day due to weather, it is a great space. Breakfast each morning was fresh and different. Overall a great experience. Would reccomend to anyone. It should be #1 on TA.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank MITIDO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
0.7 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#8 of 22 in Hyannis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
0.3 mi away
The Cove at Yarmouth
The Cove at Yarmouth
#4 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Address: 99 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-8154
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the newest of Cape Cod hotels, Hampton Inn Cape Cod welcomes you with a fabulous mix of amenities, including 'hot on the house' breakfast buffet, high-speed Internet access and state of the art 'jump start" fitness center, as well as an indoor and outdoor pool. Our combination of modern amenities and gracious guest rooms or suites make us the hotel of choice near Hyannis. In fact, we are the only Hampton Inn and Suites on the Cape, as well as the only hotel to be backed by Hampton Inn and Suites 100% satisfaction guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth Hotel West Yarmouth
Hampton Inn West Yarmouth
Hampton Inn And Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing