We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Nearby Hotels
Bayside Resort Hotel(West Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
$120
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariner Motor Lodge(West Yarmouth)
$84
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cove at Yarmouth(West Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
$121
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yarmouth Resort(West Yarmouth)
$57
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tidewater Inn(West Yarmouth)
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hunters Green Motel(West Yarmouth)
$59
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holly Tree Resort(West Yarmouth)
$69
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,079)
Filter reviews
1,079 results
Traveler rating
671
292
71
30
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
671
292
71
30
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscape codfree shuttlecomplimentary breakfastshuttle serviceking suitenewer hotelexcellent hoteloatmealthe breakfast areaoutdoor poolthe hotel is cleanfresh fruithyannis areaoff seasonfront desk staffgreat place to stayroom was large
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
695 - 700 of 1,079 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

had a great time on are first visit to cape cod - would recommend this hotel! Polite staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds this is an all round great hotel! Its close to the lovely town of hyannis, shops and restaurants.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank lauren g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCapeCod, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

We are very happy that you enjoyed your first trip to Cape Cod and that we had the honor of hosting it! Thank you for sharing your experience and for your kind words! We can't think of a better compliment than a recommendation from one of our guests!

We hope to see you soon!
Brenna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

It was a nice hotel to stay it. Our family enjoyed the spacious rooms and spending time at the pool. Our one complaint was something that we learned at check-in. You must be 21 to check into a Hampton Inn. We had our oldest daughter (age 20) arrive at the hotel with her sister and cousins, before we arrived, and though we called ahead to let the hotel know she would be checking in, nothing was ever said about age, and because she was only 20, not 21, they would not let her check in. Fortunately, my brother in law was there and there were able to add his name to the reservation so they could all check in. I don't know if this is a policy with all hotels, but we were under the impression 18 is considered an adult so she should have been able to check in without any problems.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank rifam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCapeCod, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor Community!

We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the confusion when your daughter checked in. Our policy is that guests be 21 to check in. It does vary from hotel to hotel. We are glad that your brother in law was here to take care of it for her!

We hope to see you again during your next visit!

Sincerely,
Brenna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We travel as a family of five (three kids) and this is one of the few hotels that allows five in a room. We got a king bed and fold out couch. Both were comfortable. The rooms are big and comfortable for a larger family. They are quiet for sleeping. The continental breakfast has a good variety of options. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a traveling family.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Leah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCapeCod, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

One of the best compliments we receive is when our guests tell us they would recommend us. We are honored that your stay was so pleasant.

We are glad you enjoyed the Studio Suite! It certainly is a great option for a traveling family and the additional space is very helpful with a family of 5!

If there is any way I may be of assistance in the future, please let me know.

Sincerely,
Brenna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

I stay at Hampton Inns frequently in different locations and am always satisfied with the service I receive and the accommodations; no different here. The staff was friendly and helpful; the room was clean and comfortable; and the breakfast good. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 868judyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCapeCod, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

We are very happy to see that we met your high expectations of our hotel! Thank you for sharing your thoughts on TripAdvisor!

We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Brenna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

This hotel provided everything that you would come to expect from a Hampton Inn including a clean and comfortable room. The hotel itself and some of the furnishings were a little older and could benefit from some work, but for the (very reasonable) rate paid, could easily be overlooked. The staff were friendly and helpful on each and every encounter. I would recommend this hotel to others who are staying in the area and are seeking basic accommodation.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheHuckleberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCapeCod, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor!

We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and found our rooms spacious and comfortable and our team very friendly. Nothing is a better compliment to us than when our guests recommend us. We certainly appreciate it!

Our hotel turned 5 on April 29 and we work hard to keep the property looking fresh and new. I am sorry that you found the hotel and some of our furnishings a little old. We are continually finding ways to improve and I hope during your next visit you see some improvement!

Sincerely,
Brenna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews