We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Hotel and friendly staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Beverly, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Hotel and friendly staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

My wife and I spent two nights at this hotel while on a getaway weekend and had a wonderful time. We had a king suite which was immaculate and the bed was very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was outstanding with plenty of choices of food. The pool and hot tub area was very well maintained. We both highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again if we are ever in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmc55ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    507
    248
    56
    26
    10
See reviews for
345
309
30
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

We recently spent two nights and we definetly come back here. The hotel was clean, modern and close to shopping and restaurants. Breakfast included nice variety. Lots of hotels in the area not all look as inviting.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debcar502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Pros: Location, Friendly Staff, Quiet, Clean & Nice Pool Area
Cons: Dark Parking Lot & Broken Vending Machines

We were in Boston for a few days and decided to drive out to the Cape. There are numerous bed and breakfast choices which looked like great options, but with two young children, we opted for the Hampton Inn with an indoor pool. We were not disappointed! After driving to Provincetown and back, we arrived at the hotel around 6:30 p.m., were quickly greeted and given our room. The family was hungry, so I asked about good local restaurants and was given two recommendations, a menu and driving directions. Great choice, we enjoyed a nice meal!

After dinner we came back and found our room. Since the price was the same as the standard suite, we selected the "corner" suite, which is actually a room in the middle of the hotel where there is a bend in the building. The room was large and gave us plenty of room to spread out, however I would not pay extra for the room as it was not that much bigger or better than a standard suite.

I took my son to the pool and had a great time. The pool area is large, well stocked with towels and has a lot of areas to sit and relax. The pool had a basketball net on one end which my son loved. Breakfast was great, they offered eggs, potatoes, waffles, bacon and sausage, cereals, fruits, oatmeal and more.

The only complaints I had were the parking lot on the back side of the building and the vending machines. We had to park in back as the front lot was full. The back lot was dark, dark ,dark. All of the lights were out and without knowing the area, this made us a little uncomfortable. Also, in the evening, we wanted a bottle of water. The vending machine on our floor would not accept money and the machine on the second floor was clearly inoperable. So we were forced to go to the hotel "store" and pay more for a smaller bottle of warm water.

In the future, if travelling in the summer I would choose a B&B, but would definitely return to this Hampton Inn again off season.

Room Tip: We selected the "corner" suite, which is actually a room in the middle of the hotel where...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank The007Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keswick, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Hubby and I stayed two nights at this hotel while touring Cape Cod. Our room, on the second floor, was spacious, quiet, nicely decorated and the king bed was super comfortable...probably one of the nicest hotel rooms we've ever stayed in! CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN!!! Breakfast was excellent...lots to choose from and offerings were changed up daily. Hot beverages were offered all day at a self serve counter. Staff was very attentive and service was always with a smile. Ample parking was available with a well lit parking lot and hotel entrance. This hotel's location is good, however, if you are looking for shopping/ attractions or a selection of restaurants within walking distance you won't find many/any. You need a vehicle to get to those things, though they are not too far. Would definitely stay at this hotel again and we would absolutely recommend it.

Room Tip: End of the hall, far away from elevators=peaceful night's sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Painterzplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCHESTER
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Overall a very nice hotel. The room was very spacious and in very good condition. Because we are gold members to Hilton Honors we were upgraded to a Studio Suite. The breakfast items in Hampton Inns in general vary greatly from Inn to Inn. The quality and choice are adequate but not great. However we must remember it's free!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank THOMAS M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed here as our base for exploring Cape Cod and surrounding areas. Everything about this hotel was wonderful. Not sure how old this hotel is but it looks and feel new. Check in was fast and receptionist was very polite and friendly. Room and rest of hotel were very clean. Our large room was tidied up neatly everyday. Even the rollaway bed was made and closed up daily. Free wifi worked well with good reception for all our little gadgets. Best part was the comfortable bed (the best from all our travels) and the shower with high water pressure but so relaxing. Free breakfast was the typical hotel chain selection of food. They even have all day coffee and hot chocolate which were welcomed since it was cold during our stay in Cape Cod. We loved returning back from our day of sightseeing and just relaxing in the comfortable lobby with a cuppa. Short drive to the mall, shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2trav3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, New York
Level Contributor
146 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

My wife and I have stayed here three times in the last two years. This hotel always keeps a clean room, breakfast is fine and filling, staff is friendly and helpful. Location is ideal for visiting rest of island. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank HBNY6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
0.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 1,124 reviews
1.0 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#2 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 stars 1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#7 of 22 in Hyannis
4.0 of 5 stars 513 reviews
14.6 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 stars 629 reviews
0.7 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 stars 959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Address: 99 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-8154
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the newest of Cape Cod hotels, Hampton Inn Cape Cod welcomes you with a fabulous mix of amenities, including 'hot on the house' breakfast buffet, high-speed Internet access and state of the art 'jump start" fitness center, as well as an indoor and outdoor pool. Our combination of modern amenities and gracious guest rooms or suites make us the hotel of choice near Hyannis. In fact, we are the only Hampton Inn and Suites on the Cape, as well as the only hotel to be backed by Hampton Inn and Suites 100% satisfaction guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth Hotel West Yarmouth
Hampton Inn West Yarmouth
Hampton Inn And Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing