We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a biking trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This Hampton Inn had all the usual services, but the breakfasts were a cut above. In addition to the very comfortable hot tub in the pool area, we really appreciated the hotel providing a secure place to store our bicycles.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank JimDMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,017)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

715 - 721 of 1,017 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013

We love any staying at all the Hilton hotels as we have only ever had one bad experience in over 30 years of traveling. We visited the cape on a spur of the moment trip and I always look for a hampton Inn as they are always clean, and offer breakfast which we like.
We drove in to town and immediately looked on our GPS for a Hampton Inn. This one was convenient to what we wanted to do on our stay in Hyannis.
The front desk was very friendly. They checked us in quickly, told us about breakfast and the bar by the pool and the fire pit by the pool which was nice as the air was brisk in the evening for late September. Clean, comfortable beds, internet access and close to most tourist spots.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flowerguy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

After staying in a number of Hampton Inn's previously I did not receive the usual Hampton welcome.

This hotel was the most expensive night of our 10 night New England break. On arrival we were left waiting 10-15 minutes to check in whilst the receptionist was taking a booking by telephone. At no point during the conversation did she acknowledge we were there.
When she had finished the phone call her welcome was 'are you guys waiting to check in?'. No apologies, nothing.

This was made more frustrating as within seconds of her dealing with us someone came out of the backroom behind the lobby to deal with someone else.

There is a strong smell of chlorine in the lobby which we didn't get in any other hotel that we stayed in with indoor pools.

Rooms weren't the cleanest, a number of long hairs were found on one bed and the bathroom floor.

Now to the good points, hotel is brand new, HDTV, wi-fi, fridge and microwave in all rooms. Rooms are nicely decorated compared to normal Hampton inn's and it is close (within 15-20 walking distance) to Hyannis.

A good base for exploring the Cape.

Would stay here again but would hope this was a one off.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCapeCod, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review your experience at our hotel.

I am terribly sorry to learn that you experienced any inconveniences during your stay with us. We certainly do not find it acceptable. I shared the information you provided us with our team so everyone will be more aware of timeliness and cleanliness. I assure you, this is not a norm at our hotel.

In order to help us ensure that we can correct this situation, would you please reach out to me to provide me with additional feedback? I would like to know the dates of your stay and your room number so we can address specifically with the team members who you interacted with. I can be reached on property (508.862.9010) or by email (brenna.sullivan@hilton.com)

Thank you
Brenna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Safe and comfy. Centrally located to explore Cape Cod. Helpful staff, shuttle service to Ferries and well lit, safe parking. Great breakfast in a beautiful setting!! Clean rooms. 2 pools and a nice jacuzzi.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank pamngene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The Yarmouth Hampton Inn is a wonderful place to stay on Cape Cod. Our room was beautifully decorated, clean and bright. Very comfortable bed! Enjoyed having a small refrigerator and microwave in our room and the free breakfast each morning was wonderful. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Margaret A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 3 or 4 days this month. It's within a 'reasonable' walking distance to Hyannis (15-20 minutes?) which is convenient if you're not in the mood to drive. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel and room itself were clean and comfortable. I got a room with a whirlpool which was awesome. The complimentary breakfast was very crowded, (obviously being labor day weekend), and it was your standard breakfast stuff---waffles, eggs, sausage, bagels, muffins, etc etc etc. But I have no complaints. A nice variety.
If I return to the area, I will stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KingFlathead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This was our first time staying at a Hampton, and we really liked it. The room was nice sized and clean, we always had plenty of towels and toiletries, the bed was comfortable and the hotel was quiet. My only complaints would be the computers in the business center would not print attachments (whale watching boarding passes and our plane boarding passes) and the shuttle bus only takes you within a two mile radius which makes me wonder just where they actually go. Other than that, I loved staying here and would definitely stay here again if (when!) we go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank stitchinglady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,246 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
0.7 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#4 of 22 in Hyannis
1,269 reviews
13.6 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth

Address: 99 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-8154
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in West Yarmouth
Price Range: $112 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the newest of Cape Cod hotels, Hampton Inn Cape Cod welcomes you with a fabulous mix of amenities, including 'hot on the house' breakfast buffet, high-speed Internet access and state of the art 'jump start" fitness center, as well as an indoor and outdoor pool. Our combination of modern amenities and gracious guest rooms or suites make us the hotel of choice near Hyannis. In fact, we are the only Hampton Inn and Suites on the Cape, as well as the only hotel to be backed by Hampton Inn and Suites 100% satisfaction guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Otel, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth Hotel West Yarmouth
Hampton Inn West Yarmouth
Hampton Inn And Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing