We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun time with kids”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fun time with kids”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We had a blast, 2 pools, awesome shuttle, am food a little over processed but fine. Clean bright nautical decorated room. Shuttle drivers so gracious. Close to beaches, Main St. Hyannis, port, not a bad drive to the bay side of the cape. Great location for exploring the cape.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCapeCod, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor!

We sincerely appreciate your kind feedback and are so pleased to see that you had a good time with the family! I will be sure to pass along your kudos to our shuttle drivers.

We look forward to your next visit!
Sincerely,
Brenna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    572
    267
    62
    26
    14
See reviews for
383
345
34
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fall River, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Have stayed overnight at this facility for a few years now because its not too far away from The Melody Tent in Hyannis where we go for great live musical shows. We especially love the comfortable beds, very clean rooms, both indoor and outdoor pools, and the convenience of having breakfast which is included in the room rate ($250/nt for queen dbl bds - too high since the Cape is not the attraction it once was), but it is the newest facility in Barnstable area and we feel safe there. Overall, I recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Madeline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate new york
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

This is a hotel brand that we frequent based on being a "safe" stay, meaning you typically know what to expect from the Hampton Brand.
We have stayed at this location the last 3-4 years and we can see the the hotel is still nice, but starting to show a little age.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank emptynesters_ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed for a girls weekend and hot a juinor suite with an ajoining double roon. It was spacious and had everything we needed. The sweet had a comfortable king size bed with a pull out sofa, nice sitting area, kitchen area with granite countertops, sink, fridge, microwave. Pool area was very relaxing with a great hot tub. Close to many restaurants and other attractions.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotch Plains, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We have travelled to the Cape a few times in the past and have stayed at other Resorts. This was the first time staying at the Hampton in Cape Cod. Based on our past experiences with Hampton we decided to take this opportunity to stay at this relatively brand new Suite. Our expectations were met as ususal whether it was with the cleanliness of the rooms, space and utility of the rooms (even the pull out beds were extremely comfortable), amenities like the Complimentary hot breakfast with some variety, the Indoor and Outdoor pool, movie nights, Internet availability and location (close to downtown Hyannis which makes it extremely convenient for attractions, shopping , beaches etc.)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Regi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
98 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The family came to the come for four days. The location is ok, close to restaurants and malls, and seagull beach is close. Little did I know that the town of Hyannis is very busy all summer, but this is a separate issue. The hotel has a nice pool outside and is manned from 12-10 with someone who can serve drinks, hotdogs and hamburgers, which is a really nice feature, as well, the drink prices are very reasonable, thanks Rebecca who was fabulous! There is also an indoor pool,,parking is plentiful.

The breakfast here was your typical breakfast in a hotel, quick and filling and like all Hampton inn hotels they serve coffee all day, in the lobby where the front desk staff are very nice.

The work out room was large and full of machines.

Lastly, the rooms are large with queen size beds, nice clean washrooms, and the rooms comes with a microwave, empty mini fridge and individual coffee makers.

Every night they have a pit fire with s'mores and movie nights.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaraJaneC5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KAPUSKASING
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This hotel is centrally located and is great to get around the cape. The rooms, pool and breakfast were great. We enjoyed the pool area that served BBQ for lunch. The only real problem that I could state would be that the stocking at breakfast time need to be improved.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank FranWhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
0.7 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#8 of 22 in Hyannis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
1.0 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#2 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Address: 99 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-8154
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the newest of Cape Cod hotels, Hampton Inn Cape Cod welcomes you with a fabulous mix of amenities, including 'hot on the house' breakfast buffet, high-speed Internet access and state of the art 'jump start" fitness center, as well as an indoor and outdoor pool. Our combination of modern amenities and gracious guest rooms or suites make us the hotel of choice near Hyannis. In fact, we are the only Hampton Inn and Suites on the Cape, as well as the only hotel to be backed by Hampton Inn and Suites 100% satisfaction guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth Hotel West Yarmouth
Hampton Inn West Yarmouth
Hampton Inn And Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing