We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great, comfortable stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Malden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great, comfortable stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

We have found Hampton Inn to be consistently a great value. We have always received courteous, prompt service, and the overall experience is excellent. We arrived early, and there was no problem being assigned a room right away. The room was extremely clean and the furnishings were new. The bathroom was very clean. We didn't hear any noise in the night, slept well on the very comfortable beds!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    532
    251
    60
    26
    11
See reviews for
357
324
30
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Granite Falls, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The minor problem with our shower drain was taken care of very promptly and the room was very nice. Bed very comfortable and all the facilities were clean and new. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the location was convenient.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston TX
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel based on reviews that had been posted on Trip Advisor and were very disappointed. Although the staff was very nice I would not stay there again. The price was affordable but it was not a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank beastytx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCapeCod, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to comment on your recent stay with us. I am terribly dissapointed to see that not every aspect of your stay exceeded your expectations. I certianly wish there was something we could have done to make your stay more enjoyable. I sincerely hope you allow us the opportunity to host a future visit to the Cape. Unfortunately, bed preference is something that is difficult to please everyone with but perhaps in the future we can put an extra (or more!) duvets under the sheet to provide you with some extra softness? Please contact me directly if I may be able to arrange something for your future stay or if you would like to further discuss the details of your stay.

Sincerely,
Brenna Sullivan
brenna.sullivan@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We went early June for a family vacation, 2 adults and 2 teenagers, the place is clean and the staff very friendly. Its one of the nicest places to stay as this area of Cape Cod has many independent hotels, motels, Inns, etc. If you are looking for a chain hotel this is a nice one. As well, it was cheaper than the Marriott Courtyard.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
90 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Of all the hotels we stayed at on our two-week tour, this was by far the best value. Clean, well maintained, enormous rooms with all services; kettle, microwave etc. The pool was nice although we didn't use it. Breakfast was the usual fare but this was great value for money. Easy driving to the Island Queen ferry to Oak Bluffs on Marthas Vineyard and local attractions including the JFK museum.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smoboz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

I stay at this hotel for business throughout the year, and the rooms are consistently bright, the employees are always friendly, and the morning breakfast is always filled and hot/cold where it needs to be!!
Spacious Bathrooms, quiet rooms, plenty of plugs for my laptop, cell phones, etc.
Also had a refrigerator and a microwave in my room, every time I have stayed!
Joanne, the Sales Manager there was outstanding-I will continue to stay here, even when I am not on business-
Thank You!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
303 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

We were told this Hampton Inn is the newest hotel on Cape Cod. It was built four years ago and is a very pleasant and convenient hotel. The lobby and dining area are lovely and modern and the actual breakfast food area is in a separate room, which was nice. Our rooms were a cut above the normal Hampton Inn and decorated with light Cape style furniture. If you want a REALLY large room complete with wet bar, ask for Room 319. I believe it does come at a higher cost but if you needed one room where a family group could congregate at times, this is a nice option. The staff was wonderful! We had a group of four rooms so there were numerous questions both before and during our stay and they handled all promptly and professionally. The breakfast options were pretty standard but there were ample choices and the breakfast area was arranged so people weren't climbing all over each other, even though the hotel seemed to be pretty full. Parking is free and convenient. The hotel is very close to the Nantucket ferry. There's both an indoor and outdoor pool plus fitness area. I don't think you'd be disappointed here!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clare46408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
0.7 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#7 of 22 in Hyannis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
1.0 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Address: 99 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-8154
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in West Yarmouth
#2 Best Value Hotel in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the newest of Cape Cod hotels, Hampton Inn Cape Cod welcomes you with a fabulous mix of amenities, including 'hot on the house' breakfast buffet, high-speed Internet access and state of the art 'jump start" fitness center, as well as an indoor and outdoor pool. Our combination of modern amenities and gracious guest rooms or suites make us the hotel of choice near Hyannis. In fact, we are the only Hampton Inn and Suites on the Cape, as well as the only hotel to be backed by Hampton Inn and Suites 100% satisfaction guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth Hotel West Yarmouth
Hampton Inn West Yarmouth
Hampton Inn And Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing